White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I made a gluten free version by substituting the flour for GF flour and adding some xanthan gum. I also substituted the macadamia nut for brazil nuts. A great crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
i love this recipe!!!!!very good i use to buy this cookies at the mall but im stop buying i star making my owns are better....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I was craving White Chocolate Macadamia Nut cookies and came across this recipe. They were really quick to make and the taste was exactly what I was looking for. Absolutely scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My husband is one happy guy now that I have the perfect recipe for making his favorite type of cookie. They are absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORONADOALISON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I just made these and followed everything. Im not sure why my first batch didnt get flat, they stayed the same shape, so for the second batch and pressed them down and shaped them. Can someone tell me why?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I made these cookies without changing any ingredients, with the exception of substituting the almond extract with vanilla (as per the advice of other reviews). I found them rather bland. Disappointing considering how expensive the macadamias are. May try them again using the almond extract. As per other review's comments, these cookies did not go flat, and I used a larger cookie scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Used this reciepe as is. The cookies did not spread and they came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This recipe is one of my absolute favorites; they literally melt in your mouth! So many people who usually don't really eat cookies have come up to me and raved about these! I usually halve the recipe, use about only 3/4 cup of sugar, and replace the eggs with a banana (I don't eat eggs). If the batter comes out a little dry, I usually add a bit of soymilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Excellent recipe. The almond extract added a nice touch. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
They came out like cake balls. I even used a scale to measure to make sure everything was correct in measurements and they were puffy balls. They need more sugar and also shorting. I am making adjustments and trying again because my husband loves these kind of cookies from subway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States