White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Made these today because these are my son's favorite type of cookie... I do not like white chocolate but OMG... I will fight him for these..... I will have to double the batch next time and freeze the dough balls for easy baking ... followed the recipe except used 1/2 butter and 1/2 butter flavored Crisco... this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iris721
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made these for my brother, who has yet to try them, because they are his favorite. I used 1/2c. Crisco and 1/2c. butter. I also used 1 tsp. vanilla and 1/2 tsp. almond extract. I only had 1/2 c. of macadamia nuts so I used a bit more white chocolate chips. They baked perfectly at 10 1/2 minutes. They are fluffy and just perfect. I am not a fan of the taste of macadamia nut cookies or white chocolate chips, but these were pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris721

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA
Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Great Cookies. Easy To Make And Tasty!!! Thank You From Florida!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I just made these. Actually, they are in the oven as I type this. I do want to say, the dough taste great. The only changes I made were these, I used a full teaspoon of vanilla extract/flavoring, as suggested by others, I used pasteurized egg whites instead of whole eggs, I omitted the white granulated sugar and only used the brown sugar(no,I did not increase the amount of brown sugar)and I omitted the salt, as I used 1 cup of salted butter. The cookies are currently puffing up beautifully and I suspect they will flatten once removed from the oven. I also used my Kitchenaid to mix the dough. Did it on low. Creamed the butter with the baking soda and sugar first, then added the wet ingredients, then the flour. Ok, these taste really good. Will definitely make these again. They are buttery and rich. For the butter, I used real butter. Brand: Challenge. Almost forgot, I did not have any problems with the butter, cookies, spreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingthetimeaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Perfect as written (minus almond extract). Maybe too good.... We ate the entire batch in two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I took the other reviewers' advice and used half shortening. Since my nuts and butter were unsalted, I needed slightly more salt. Also, I made the cookies larger than the recipe called for. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Extremely easy and had super soft cookies in no time! Followed recipe except didn't have almond extract and used 1 full teaspoons of vanilla instead. Only problem is I think i will eat the whole batch in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These cookies were fabulous. I did 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup shortening like the other reviewers suggested. I also did not have any macadamia nuts so I used walnuts. They were a big hit...This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Good, not great. First, I find them much too sweet for my own personal taste. I also should have listened to the reviewer that suggested leaving out the almond extract. It tastes good, but it also turns the cookies into an almond & white chocolate cookie & the macadamias get a little lost. That said, I will try this recipe again without the almond and about half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by plates4u
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This recipe was really good, it is an actual winner. It is easy to make and I can say I followed most of the suggestions especially replacing the almond extract for a full teaspoon of vanilla. I even reduced the amount of sugar by 1/4 of a cup and honestly, the sweetness was just perfect. I also used half butter and half shortening and definitely recommend to bake them for 9 minutes. They ended up a tiny bit chewy and a tiny bit crunchy. Definitely will make it again and again hehe my husband's coworkers LOVED them! EDIT: I recently made this cookies again in hotter weather. They were fabulous as usual;however, consider to watch more carefully the baking time and the temperature. You may need less time and lower a bit the heat. Hotter weather may cause spreading. My suggestion is to refrigerate the dough as you wait for each batch to bake. Furthermore, to avoid spreading in hotter weather mix the butter and shortening a bit colder than usual. If you leave both to set to room temperature by the time you finish mixing the dough the oils might start separating as too much of the cold will be lost by then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States