White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Mine turned out really yummy!! Could not stop eating them. I used a little less almond extract because i read some reviews that said the almond flavour was a little strong. I put extra vanilla to make up for the almond. They cooked very quickly. Keep an eye on them and check them after 7 or 8 minutes. None of mine took 10 minutes. I am not sure how some people had tasteless cookies?? With the sugar, white chocolate and both the vanilla and almond extract...seems pretty much impossible. I think next time I will use less sugar and I am sure they will still be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This has to be my favorite, absolute favorite cookie. This recipe was perfect, no changes made to the recipe. Just perfect. Be careful, sinfully addicting. I just got tired of paying ridiculous prices for these cookies. They are so much better made at home. Always great recipes on All Recipes. I use this site about 90 percent of the time for anything I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kalistis
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I decided to follow the recommendation from other reviewers to replace 1/2 cup butter with shortening. The consistency was perfect but they ended up a bit bland. I think I made a mistake by using plain vegetable shortening instead of butter flavored and maybe should have packed my brown sugar more? Decent but not a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Delicious cookie recipe. I did not use the almond extract but substituted it with Vanilla Emulsion, 1 teaspoon total, which many pastry chefs prefer over pure vanilla extract. I also only use Lindt white chocolate and coarsely chop it. I hate white chocolate chips and most of them have an aftertaste that they impart to the recipe and my family and I think it tastes artificial. Thank you so much for this gem of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Absolutely loved these! So easy to make and come out perfect EVERY time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMX6BOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My son and I made these over the weekend and they were gone in a flash! I too went with others suggestions and used 1/2 butter, 1/2 shortening as well as vanilla instead of almond extract. I didn't have white chocolate bars on hand so we used white chocolate chips and they were perfect. Thanks, Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe using all butter, as I had no shortening on hand. While I'm glad it worked well for others, my cookies were cake-like and bland. I won't try this recipe again, even to experiment with shortening -- it was that disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
The best White Chocolate Macadamia cookies ever! My neighbours raved about them so much I had to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Not convinced... Did the recipe pretty close from the instructions (I just didn't pack the brown sugar as I try another recipe last week with about the same quantities that ended up too sweet) and I ended up with a bunch of under cooked looking (with the bottom of the cookie slightly too brown (and i do have a thermometer in my oven)) cake like cookies... I wonder what I did wrong.... did i over mixed ? or something else ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I added cranberries to half the batter ... My husband and I just made this recipe and it taste sooooooo good ... Definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZaynsMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States