White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
These cookies came out perfectly, and they taste amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Okay flavor, and quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I made this just as described but dropped by tablespoons- it yielded 40 cookies instead. Mine didn't spread at all and tasted so good! They were a big hit at home & at my shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This is my favorite Macadamia cookie! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very good cookies, though I did not have enough vanilla and had to sub almond extract. I actually divided the cookies and added peach marmalade to half for friend's birthday. You didn't get a peach flavor, it actually made the cookies really chewy and enhanced the flavors that were already present. The half made according to the recipe was crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I made this recipe just as written and the cookies really are quite good. As usual, teaspoonsful of batter makes small cookies and a whole bunch of them. I used well rounded-to-heaping teaspoonsful and ended up with 94 cookies. And if you wait for the cookies to be golden brown on top, they will be charcoal on the bottom. I took them out of the oven as the edges showed the first sign of browning, and they were just right. Thanks for this recipe, Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
As other suggested I used half butter half shortening. Next time I will use all butter and they turned out more cake like and I like the flatter kind of this cookie ( like Subways... yum!). I used half the almond ext which was perfect- any more and it would have been too overpowering. Next time I will cut the mac nuts down a bit and use extra white choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarazion
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I used whole wheat flour the first time I made this recipe and then white flour the second..I prefer the whole wheat flour SOO much more. The wheat flour gives it a heartier texture and flavor. I also added extra nuts and cut down the chips. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarazion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
These are FABULOUS! I followed the advice of other reviewers and added only 1/2 butter and 1/2 shortening. I set my oven for 10 mins at 350 but once it gave me that 1 min warning, I gave it a few seconds and took them out, and let them cool down a bit. They were perfect, still really soft. I used roasted and salted macadamia nuts, so I would omit the salt next time. If you're not huge on the almond extract, I would either substitute it for the vanilla extract or maybe 1/4 of a tsp instead, I found the almond extract a tad much, just a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
My family loves these! I just wish the nuts were cheaper and we'd have them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States