White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
These cookies are amazing, I've made them several times. Will never have to buy at the bakery ever again. To prevent cookies from spreading out thin, refrigerate the cookie dough for about an hour, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erika
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
My family loved these cookies! Only changes I did was use half cup shortening and half cup butter rather than 1 cup butter. Plus 1ts vanilla extract rather than using 1/2ts of almond extract. (Listened to prior reviews)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oroville, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Perfect! Had a bag of macadamia nuts from Hawaii and wanted to make some cookies. My family just loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Minton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
My first batch was lackluster. In the second batch I added 1.5 C nuts and chocolate chunks and they came out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
The flavor and density of this cookie is perfect!! First time I've ever made these, and I'm glad I tried this recipe. I also tried this recipe to make regular chocolate chip cookies without the nuts and almond extract (added more vanilla), it's soo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Soooooooooooo yummy! My only suggestion would be to cut the almond extract in half, as it was still too strong in the opinion of both my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
These are delicious. My husband's favorite cookie. I add pecans because I don't have macadamias, but they are so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICKY C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cedar Island, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
these are my favorite cookies to make!!! when i first made these they had the perfect texture but were tasteless. so when i made them the second time, instead of only doing a 1/2 tsp of each extract i did 1 tsp of each. they were perfect and still are they always come out right and my boyfriend absolutely loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
These are good ..I think better a day after. But I think I prefer chocolate chips with the macadamia nuts. White chocolate taste funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
So delicious! Added a pinch more flour (however is not necessary). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States