White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by amanda*~
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
what a delicious cookie! i did make a few alterations though, i used 2/3c splenda white sugar, and then 2/3c of brown sugar. i found that the nuts already had enough salt on them so i omitted the salt as well. other than that they perfectly rose to a golden brown, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Made these tonight...and WOW...the best cookies, simple and almost gone already. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
The taste was good, used a medium ice cream scoop to make them uniform. But, not as chewy as I like. Other than that, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Great cookie recipe..I am not much of a fan of White Choc. Mac cookies, but the fans I made them for...LOVED them. Said they were the best! I made some small modifications that are similar to other recipes on this site... I cut down on brown sugar slightly (very sweet cookies to begin with). I used a tsp of Vanilla and 1/4 tsp of almond extract and I added a bit more flour to the second half of the batter before I baked and it was fine. Baked for 11 min..and perfect..chewy cookies! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I love this recipe! I had bought macadamia nuts on sale and some white chips but had no idea how to make these cookies and only hoped I could find a good recipe. I did! The cookies were so soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Great recipe! Made about 3 dozen and they are being gobbled up at this very moment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
My kids and I made these cookies last night. They turned out great. I didn't have quite as many nuts as the recipe called for, but they're fine. I may add more next time. The dough seemed a little sticky at first so I added a little more flour. We will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I replaced a lot of the ingredients. 1) I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose 2) I used olive oil and sea salt instead of butter and shortening 3) I used organic maple syrup and raw turbinado sugar instead of brown and white sugar. 4) I used this white chocolate from whole foods that I broke into chunks 5) I omitted macadamian nuts At first it did not come out well because I added too much sea salt then I diluted it with some whole wheat flour and it was pretty good. I saved the dough in my freezer so I could make it for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary8810002

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: North Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Need to really watch the bake time on these and adjust according to your oven. 1 minute too long and they're dry and dark. My husband, however, enjoyed them enough to ask me to bake them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
These baked up pretty nice, but these cookies are greasy. With that said though my family thinks these are 5 star taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States