White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
A great cookie. Fool-proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
My favorite recipe! It's the base cookie recipe I use for my cookies I just vary the chips and nuts used! Everyone raves when I bake these cookies. I utilize a really good chocolate chip for special occasions. But I made these for holiday gifts in a jar with instructions to add the wet ingredients. The only issue which I will need to figure out is the brown sugar packs super tight in the jar - although the layers are "pretty" I may mix the two sugars the next time to ease removal from the jar. Oh - but I did not place the nuts in the jar - 1 they can go rancid quickly and 2 they will not fit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
OMG - absoluely YUMMY cookie! I could have eaten a dozen all by myself. I increased the vanilla to 2 teaspoons (my philosophy in life - you can never have too much vanilla, and you can never have too much cinnamon!) and I used half butter, half margerine instead of shortening. I used a whole package of white chocolate chips, which is 1 1/2 cups. I used macadamia nuts but don't see why walnuts wouldn't work too. Be careful not to overcook - they get dark around the edges really quickly. I'm at high altitude, which might have affected the bake time. This is a cookie that will definitely fill grandma's cookie jar when the little ones come to visit. Thank you, Jamie for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Wen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keno, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I'm very grateful for this recipe and so is my husband... I had to bake mine a bit longer to get them to not spread too thin. I will be making these plenty more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Oh my god! this is the first time i have ever made white choclate macadamia nut cookies and they are not my favorite but i absolutly love them ! they are chewy and delightful! i defenitly recomend this recipe to any cookie lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grimm_Curse
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Exactly what we were looking for in a cookie recipe featuring macadamia nuts. Delicious! Had to cook a bit longer than specified... but I probably made them larger, too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NORTHWESTMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amanda*~
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
what a delicious cookie! i did make a few alterations though, i used 2/3c splenda white sugar, and then 2/3c of brown sugar. i found that the nuts already had enough salt on them so i omitted the salt as well. other than that they perfectly rose to a golden brown, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Made these tonight...and WOW...the best cookies, simple and almost gone already. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
The taste was good, used a medium ice cream scoop to make them uniform. But, not as chewy as I like. Other than that, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Great cookie recipe..I am not much of a fan of White Choc. Mac cookies, but the fans I made them for...LOVED them. Said they were the best! I made some small modifications that are similar to other recipes on this site... I cut down on brown sugar slightly (very sweet cookies to begin with). I used a tsp of Vanilla and 1/4 tsp of almond extract and I added a bit more flour to the second half of the batter before I baked and it was fine. Baked for 11 min..and perfect..chewy cookies! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States