White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Just what I was looking for for the Holidays! My entire family absolutely LOVED these cookies! Even my sister, whom dispises nuts, indulged in them! I only had 1/2 cup of macadamia nuts for this recipe, and believe me that was plenty! Each cookie had enough nuts to compliment the white morsels. Also I made sure they only stayed in the oven 10 minutes... as I see they are easily over-baked in some of these pictures. (very easy thing to do) This recipe is one I will be making every year, for holidays as well as just for snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
these cookies did not turn out!!! do not add the shortening . they did not bake right .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Excellent Recipe will definitely make again. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Excellent recipe! Just made these this morning with my kids. Only changes I made were I used a little less macadamia nuts and a little more white chocolate chips. I also refrigerated the dough for about 10 min while I waited for the oven to preheat and did not grease the baking sheet. I cooked them for 9 min and took them out right when the edges started to turn brown. They looked underdone but when they cooled, they were PERFECT! Had some friends over and they adored them, asking for a third and fourth cookie. I was even told by one friend that it was the best cookie he'd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy'slearningtocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Tasted like a true bakery cookie. I followed the recipe exactly. The house smelled wonderful and the cookies were eaten quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elliebry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These are fantastic. No need to change a thing about the recipe. Watch them very carefully while baking ... just a light golden brown is all that's needed for these babies to be ever slightly crunchy tops and redic most in the centers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Delicious! My husband's favorite cookie and this recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHGINGRICH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I love these cookies, I have used this recipe more than once and it has alway turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daywalker
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Very good recipe! I previously made the version III and I do have to say that this version: using shortening and butter made them hold their shape a bit better and added a nice crispness around the edge. I only made a couple minor modifications. I added 1/2 tsp lemon extract..I felt it gave it a nice hint of added flavour. I also used chocolate chunks (Callabeaut) instead of chocolate chips, for a bit more white chocolate flavour. As well, I used dark brown sugar, while not specified..I love using dark brown sugar (not demerara) as it gives baking a nice rich flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newsox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These turned out very yummy. I added more nuts and white chips than the recipe called for since I like a more chunky cookie. Also, I only baked for the minimum time (10 min) to make sure they stayed soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States