White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Great receipe. Exactly what I expected and wanted. Baked for the mini um time (10 minutes) and let cool on the cookie sheet for soft cookied with a slightly crunchy outer edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Great recipe! This was the first time I've made these so I don't have much to compare it to but the cookies were delicious. Followed the recipe except I used half a bag of white chocolate chips instead of a half cup. I was able to get 39 cookies out of the recipe as it was, I'll definitely double it next time. I baked them for 10 minutes and they were golden brown but still soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
pretty good! followed recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I made these today. I didn't have to grease the cookie sheets after the first batch which I did. The only thing different I did was add 2 tsp vanilla and cut the cooking to 9 minutes after 10 for the first batch. Very very good. Will use this recipe as staple recipe for chip cookies, which I think any chips and nuts will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Ok I love these cooking! The are soft, and have the crunch of the nuts! It is excellent. My hubby doenst eat Macadamia nuts, so I split the dough in half and put semi sweet chocolate chips in it to make ordinary chocolate chip cookies... He said they are the best I've ever made! Woot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by littlebabyturtle
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Made these for a family picnic-they were amazing! My dad especially loved them. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebabyturtle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I used recipe as written and they were a very big hit. Thanks for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I have made these for the second time and my husband says they get better each time. Since I love to experiment, I have made only minor additions. I add few extra nuts and chips. Also leave in frig about 1-hour. Also add 1-tsp. almond flavoring. My oven requires about 15-minutes. These cookies will be added as one of "our" favorites. Thanks again for a "winner" "Tough 'Ole Lady"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I love Subway's cookies and these are soft and delicious like them! Great Recipe! I used 1/2 crisco and 1/2 butter, a little more chips, and a little less nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Perfect! This recipe was easy and the cookies were exactly what I was hoping for, moist and beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kisabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States