White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I made these cookies and they were excellent, so good! and easy. Followed directions just as printed except used margarine instead of butter and they turned out great. Will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Trying this for the first time- cookies are soft and delicious Little too sweet for my taste, but that's an easy fix. This is a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Thanks for the recipe! Very good, soft and chewy. I made exactly as the recipe stated, and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
These were delicious! The only thing I did differently was to add fewer macadamia nuts...4 oz instead of 7. Would definitely made these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Don't change a thing, this recipe is fantastic! I always get compliments and there are never leftovers. Everyone wants my recipe, but I think I'll keep this one a secret ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Outstanding! Made no changes and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Absolutely the best! Perfectly browned and chewey - didn't spread at all and looked like they could have come from a bakery at 3.99/dozen! Definitely making these a staple in my house from now on. Thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I was one who bought White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookie Dough every year....but. never again! This recipe is much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made it as-is last year, and they turned out fabulous!! After reading some reviews this year, I decided to change it up a bit. I added about 1/8c LESS flour, a few extra chips (just my liking), and subbed 1/8c white sugar for 1/8c extra brown sugar to make them chewier. I always add an extra splash of vanilla too. They turned out wonderful. 10 minutes in the oven and they were exactly perfect. Not too brown, but just enough to be done and golden. If you like your cookies crispier, sub a little white sugar for some of the brown and let them go for about 12 minutes instead of 10. This is by far the best recipe I have found for some of the best cookies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Very good recipe. Made a batch, came out perfect. Baked until edges were light brown, about 9 min. Let them finish on cookie sheet. Did not grease pan, parchment paper worked wonders. Was able to grab of paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States