White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
These were delicious! The only thing I did differently was to add fewer macadamia nuts...4 oz instead of 7. Would definitely made these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Don't change a thing, this recipe is fantastic! I always get compliments and there are never leftovers. Everyone wants my recipe, but I think I'll keep this one a secret ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Outstanding! Made no changes and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Absolutely the best! Perfectly browned and chewey - didn't spread at all and looked like they could have come from a bakery at 3.99/dozen! Definitely making these a staple in my house from now on. Thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I was one who bought White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookie Dough every year....but. never again! This recipe is much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made it as-is last year, and they turned out fabulous!! After reading some reviews this year, I decided to change it up a bit. I added about 1/8c LESS flour, a few extra chips (just my liking), and subbed 1/8c white sugar for 1/8c extra brown sugar to make them chewier. I always add an extra splash of vanilla too. They turned out wonderful. 10 minutes in the oven and they were exactly perfect. Not too brown, but just enough to be done and golden. If you like your cookies crispier, sub a little white sugar for some of the brown and let them go for about 12 minutes instead of 10. This is by far the best recipe I have found for some of the best cookies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Very good recipe. Made a batch, came out perfect. Baked until edges were light brown, about 9 min. Let them finish on cookie sheet. Did not grease pan, parchment paper worked wonders. Was able to grab of paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Tried this recipe,and although i had to bake mine several minutes longer than noted, everyone RAVED about it! Great recipe! thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
this is a great recipe. taste just like store bought! i used my tablespoon sized scoop and got nearly 4 dozen cookies. the only issue i have is that the dough itself was pretty crumbly and i can't decide what to add to make it more "doughy". any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Garland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States