White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
excellent recipe and the cookies turn out chewy..I baked about 9 to 10 min and let set on pan for another 1 min to cool,then remove to wire rack to cool. they trun out perfect! I'm surprised not more people have tried this recipe! its a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
I made and LOVE this recipe, the cookies were soft and delicious!! I baked them for 10 minutes, also left them on the cookie sheet for one minute. I also used white baking squares, chopped of course and they worked great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
These tasted great, and I don't even like white chocolate...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
Great cookie! I used double the white chocolate chips and hazelnuts (thought they were macadamia until they came out of the freezer) and, though very sweet, they turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer in TX
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I followed the recipe with two exceptions: I added a 10 oz. bag of white chocolate chips (almost 2 cups) and only added 5 oz. macadamia nuts. I baked for 9 minutes and they came out perfect! Will definitely make these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer in TX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paragould, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
These were really good, moist but not gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This one would be in the gourmet cookie category. My only complaint is that the recipe doesn't make enough cookies. Admittedly, I make a thick cookie, but only ended up with about thirty. This is one of my favorite cookies and this recipe does perfect justice to my best recollections of Macadamia nut cookies. You can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Awesome! I added extra white chocolate chips to the recipe. My family loves them. A definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I added some butterscotch chips to it and they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I make these for the holidays and I can never seem to make enough. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States