White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Queen
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I come from a long line of cookie bakers, and this was a very good recipe! I made a few revisions myself, such as blending all ingredients in a glass bowl with a wooden spoon (I'm old school). I also used 1 c. butter-flavored shortening instead of butter/ shortening combo - it helps the cookies set without spreading too much. I also baked for 10 minutes and let rest on the cookie sheet (lined with aluminum foil, not greased) for an additional minute. The cookies were perfect, and my brother-in-law in Iraq absolutely LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I thought these cookies were very good. I lightly greased one cookie sheet and not the other and there was no difference. The cookies on the ungreased sheet did not stick. Loved 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbrinkley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
I made and LOVE this recipe, the cookies were soft and delicious!! I baked them for 10 minutes, also left them on the cookie sheet for one minute. I also used white baking squares, chopped of course and they worked great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer in TX
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I followed the recipe with two exceptions: I added a 10 oz. bag of white chocolate chips (almost 2 cups) and only added 5 oz. macadamia nuts. I baked for 9 minutes and they came out perfect! Will definitely make these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer in TX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paragould, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
excellent recipe and the cookies turn out chewy..I baked about 9 to 10 min and let set on pan for another 1 min to cool,then remove to wire rack to cool. they trun out perfect! I'm surprised not more people have tried this recipe! its a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
I use this recipe all the time and usually just use whatever nuts and chocolate I have around the house. A great basic recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This cookie is outstanding! I baked them for a little less than the time suggested because I love chewy cookies :) I will definitely save this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
These cookies have far too much flour in them, when i made them up, 2 cups of flour to only 1 cup of chips is too much and it was obvious in tasting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Gundersen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I'd also suggest cutting back on the butter or shortening.. although I didn't have a problem with spreading, grease seeped out as the cookies were cooking, which caused some of the edges to be slightly "crispy" and burnt, even with decreased cooking time. Otherwise, the cookie was good; soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Not the type of cookie I'm used to. This cookie didn't melt in my mouth; it crumbled in my hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States