White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Delicious! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I made these the other day to take to my inlaws house because my brother in-law passed away. I have NEVER ever received more oohs and ahhs and OMG'S and wide eyes of love after taking one bite of these. I vow to make these a LOT more. Thank you so much for sharing. People literally from ages 8-80 ate these and cherished every bite. These delicious cookies gave many sorrowful people moments of joy...and as a baker, there is no better compliment than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These cookies are absolutely delicious!! I did add 1/2 more tsp of vanilla (2 tsp), a full bag of white chocolate chips (2 cups) and only had a 2oz bag of nuts, but I chopped them into smaller pieces. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
These are wonderful! 12 minutes to the perfect white chocolate macadamia nut cookies! I made the recipe as is except I just dumped the whole bag of white chocolate chips in. My husband, who usually has amazing self control when it comes to cookies, inhaled the first 2 dozen that came out of the oven. The recipe says that it yields 3 dozen cookies, but I got 7 dozen out of it. The cookies will look....not quite done, let them sit for a bit & then once the next batch of cookies come out of the oven, THEN switch them to a wire rack to cool. they lets them set up enough, but not overcook. Anything over 12 minutes made my cookies on the crispy side. not burnt, just crispy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Amazing cookies! I used 1 cup of butter instead of 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup shortening and they still turned out delicious! Also, they took about 13 mins to bake instead of the 10 suggested, but that could just be because my oven is old. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! WOULDNT CHANGE A THING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
A pretty good cookie. It does not stay together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. These are melt in your mouth good. I followed the recipe exactly and they are perfect. WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These cookies are so very tasty and easy to make! One of my husbands favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These were very good... but as my husband said, I think they could be better. I am going to search for another recipe, but will keep this one in mind in case I can't find another. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States