White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I should have read the comments prior to making. The dough was that of a pie crust texture. I used the Butter flavored Crisco stick. Tough to keep together. Taste was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
good recipe for these kind of cookies very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is an excellent recipe! I followed it exactly, but doubled it to take some to work as a treat for my coworkers. My rounded teaspoonfuls baked at precisely eleven minutes, with one minute "rest" on the cookie sheet after removing from the oven. Be careful not to overcook, these are best with just a slight crunch around the edges and a chewy, soft middle. The only "tweak" I have for the recipe as written is: you do not have to ever grease a cookie sheet when baking cookies; they already have such a high fat content it is not necessary and would just be over-kill. Other than that, great recipe Jamie!! I will definitely use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TangledNana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Great receipe. Exactly what I expected and wanted. Baked for the mini um time (10 minutes) and let cool on the cookie sheet for soft cookied with a slightly crunchy outer edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Great recipe! This was the first time I've made these so I don't have much to compare it to but the cookies were delicious. Followed the recipe except I used half a bag of white chocolate chips instead of a half cup. I was able to get 39 cookies out of the recipe as it was, I'll definitely double it next time. I baked them for 10 minutes and they were golden brown but still soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
pretty good! followed recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I made these today. I didn't have to grease the cookie sheets after the first batch which I did. The only thing different I did was add 2 tsp vanilla and cut the cooking to 9 minutes after 10 for the first batch. Very very good. Will use this recipe as staple recipe for chip cookies, which I think any chips and nuts will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Ok I love these cooking! The are soft, and have the crunch of the nuts! It is excellent. My hubby doenst eat Macadamia nuts, so I split the dough in half and put semi sweet chocolate chips in it to make ordinary chocolate chip cookies... He said they are the best I've ever made! Woot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by littlebabyturtle
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Made these for a family picnic-they were amazing! My dad especially loved them. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebabyturtle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I used recipe as written and they were a very big hit. Thanks for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States