White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Cookies were great...maybe too sweet. I bake then for 12 minutes for crunchier cookies. The recipe is great even when I converted for 24 servings insted of the 18 or 36 that original recipe suggest. THANKS SO MUCH. I will bake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I dunno. It may just be me, in fact it probably is, but mine came out very flat and crunchy. I'll probably try this recipe again, but I'm definitely changing a few things. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
These cookies are amazing...I added some milk chocolate wafers too ...thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIHUAHUAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
sorry to say but this was the worst recipe ever the freaking cookies tasted like flour and i geusss you learn from your misstakes from following somone elses recipe thanks but i could rate you any lower then 1 star other wise i would Tina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Excellent cookie -- brought into work and they were crumbs in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Queen
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I come from a long line of cookie bakers, and this was a very good recipe! I made a few revisions myself, such as blending all ingredients in a glass bowl with a wooden spoon (I'm old school). I also used 1 c. butter-flavored shortening instead of butter/ shortening combo - it helps the cookies set without spreading too much. I also baked for 10 minutes and let rest on the cookie sheet (lined with aluminum foil, not greased) for an additional minute. The cookies were perfect, and my brother-in-law in Iraq absolutely LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This cookie is outstanding! I baked them for a little less than the time suggested because I love chewy cookies :) I will definitely save this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Buttery, melt in your mouth, sooooo good... My best friends daughter made these, and they are wonderful. Can't wait to make myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALESIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
These cookies are THE BEST! I followed this recipe to the letter and they were perfect. I'm definitely adding this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Great cookies, just i used about half the nuts and chocolate chips...(i had made a double recipe and there was WAY too many nuts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States