White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Perfect! My daughter and I love white chocolate and macadamia nut cookies and wanted to make some from scratch. We both agree that these are the best we have tasted! I put in half of the nuts that the recipe called for, only due to the outrageous price, but they were still delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Newalla, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Great cookie! I used slightly more white chocolate and butter flavored shortening. They have a great flavor and stayed puffy which we prefer over the traditional flat mac nut cookie. My 3 yr old loves them and my husband can't seem to get enough of them! A keeper for my recipe box..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This recipe made great cookies. I added toffee bits and they made the cookies to die for. Next time i might add another egg. The dough didn't hold together very well with just one egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
These were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Osage City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Good Dough consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I just made these cookies and they are fabulous! I used semi sweet choc. chips instead of the white chocolate and it works! The recipe made 46 cookies (2") Try this recipe, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stonehill26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
My friend who don't usually eat cookies with nuts made an exception for these. They are extremely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Cookies were great...maybe too sweet. I bake then for 12 minutes for crunchier cookies. The recipe is great even when I converted for 24 servings insted of the 18 or 36 that original recipe suggest. THANKS SO MUCH. I will bake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I dunno. It may just be me, in fact it probably is, but mine came out very flat and crunchy. I'll probably try this recipe again, but I'm definitely changing a few things. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
These cookies are amazing...I added some milk chocolate wafers too ...thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIHUAHUAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States