White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These were quick and easy to make, the only thing that I changed the second time around was the amount of time in the oven. 10 minutes made them crunchy but for my second batch I turned off the oven and opened the oven door at 7.5 minutes. they were definitely much softer after cooling than the first. This batch made me 30 2" cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindayvette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I have made MANY batches of cookies and I have to say these are delicious. I changed two things that were very minor which was using 1 cup of butter and no shortening (I did not have any on hand) and i used only 6 oz of Macadamia nuts which worked out great! thanks for the recipe. will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
These cookies are YUMMY!!! It is just my husband and me, so you would think I could keep 'em around for a while....but we just can't! My hubbies favorite cookie! I never really did like Macadamia Nut Cookies but, with the recipe it is different! SOOOOOOOOO YUMMMMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
These were really good and chewy. I do not have white chocolate (or any other kind) chips where I live, so I chopped up a white chocolate bar. This causes the chocolate to melt a bit more into the cookie dough, but they were still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I didn't change a thing on this recipe and it was one of the best cookies I've ever had. I am DEFINITELY going to keep this and make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebekahjohnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Afton, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Gee I made these this afternoon and they are delish!!. As I now review the recipe I notice that I forgot the shortening. I also added all the little bits of nuts and chips I had so I ended uo with macadamia nuts, pecans, white chocolate chunks from a white chocolate bar, skor pieces and chocolate chips. I think I will do it this way from now on but I will try to remember the shortening LOL although they were fine without, no spreading and not too floury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyousblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Very good coming out of the oven. Can't wait to try them cooled and stored for a day or two. Yumm! I ground up white chocolate chunks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uberjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These cookies were very easy to make and delicious. I gave them as part of my care packages during Christmas and they were a big hit. I will definately make them again. I changed the white chocolate chips to white chocolate chunks....Mmmm Mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyriver

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This is a fantastic, buttery cookie! The only changes I made were to slightly reduce the amount of nuts and to add a cup of dried cranberries. They were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States