White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
These were really good and chewy. I do not have white chocolate (or any other kind) chips where I live, so I chopped up a white chocolate bar. This causes the chocolate to melt a bit more into the cookie dough, but they were still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I didn't change a thing on this recipe and it was one of the best cookies I've ever had. I am DEFINITELY going to keep this and make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebekahjohnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Afton, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Gee I made these this afternoon and they are delish!!. As I now review the recipe I notice that I forgot the shortening. I also added all the little bits of nuts and chips I had so I ended uo with macadamia nuts, pecans, white chocolate chunks from a white chocolate bar, skor pieces and chocolate chips. I think I will do it this way from now on but I will try to remember the shortening LOL although they were fine without, no spreading and not too floury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyousblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Very good coming out of the oven. Can't wait to try them cooled and stored for a day or two. Yumm! I ground up white chocolate chunks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uberjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These cookies were very easy to make and delicious. I gave them as part of my care packages during Christmas and they were a big hit. I will definately make them again. I changed the white chocolate chips to white chocolate chunks....Mmmm Mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyriver

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This is a fantastic, buttery cookie! The only changes I made were to slightly reduce the amount of nuts and to add a cup of dried cranberries. They were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These are absolutely delicious. I was looking for a recipe that tasted very similar to the ones from Subway, and these are identical, if not better. The key for me was to bake them only for 8 minutes; they turned out nice and soft. My favorite cookie ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Delicious! I made a few changes: I used a whole cup of butter instead of half shortening. I also added a teaspoon of almond extract. For me, this is really key in a good white choc macadamia cookie. Highly recommend adding the almond extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Wonderful! I was concerned because everyone was either 5 stars or 1 star....but they are NOT too floury. I followed the recipe to a T and they came out perfectly! They aren't crumbly or floury tasting as some reviewers state. Just measure your flour carefully, and don't put in more chips or nuts than the recipe calls for and they'll be lovely! OH and DO NOT overbake! Cookies are done when the edges start to brown, even if the middle looks a little less done. Good luck, this recipe is great...keep trying! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States