White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
I pulled the recipe yesterday and made the cookies yesterday and brought them to some friends, we meet every Monday night. They all said that the cookies were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
My husband asked me to never make these cookies again! I sent him to work with a dozen of these and he ate every single one! My husband does not care for sweets and he said that this was his favorite cookie. Anyway.. he ended up asking me to make more for him. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
These cookies are alright, I do like them better than all the other simular recipes on this site. They just were not the taste we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N.NERO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Turned out well by taking another viewer's suggestion. Used 1/2 c. butter, & 1/2 c. Crisco, increased vanilla to 1 t. and decreased almond extract to 1/4 t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamcastle
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
These cookies were eaten up so fast, I was lucky to snapped this photo of them before they disappeared! 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcastle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I also used the 1/2 butter, 1/2 crisco and increased the amount of vanilla. This really helped with having a fluffier, rounder cookie as opposed to a flat cookie. I took them to work, and was asked all day how I got them so fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Very good! I added extra vanilla and nuts and made with callebaut chocolate! I would make these again. they looked perfect out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I used milk chocolate chips instead but the cookies taste just like the bakery. Will certainlu be making these quick easy cookies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is so good!! In my oven they only needed to cook for 12 min. Other than that I followed the recipe excactly and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
As I read through the recipe, I noticed two ingredients that are usually in cookies were missing... salt and baking soda. I added 1/4 tsp. salt and 1 tsp. baking soda. The cookies were wonderful! They have a soft, tender texture, not to mention, they make your house smell awesome! I also reduced the amount of white chocolate chips, but that was mainly for personal preference. I thought baking them at a lower temperature for a little longer worked very well for this particular cookie. I will be adding this recipe to my "favorite cookie collection"! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gunnison, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States