White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I followed this recipe to the letter and was disappointed in the fragile texture. I also felt it needed salt. To the remaining mixture after cooking these, I added a little salt, a little baking powder, and more flour. That corrected the problems I had with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This were so good. I took them into my work and not one was left after 5 minutes and then was asked for the recipe by everyone. Thanks for the great recipe. ~lauren
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
These cookies were ABSOLUTELY delicious!! I made these for a house of five people, and we ate them all up in just one night. I ended up just buying the whole macadamias and crushed them with a spatula. I also used the white chocolate bars instead of the chips, because the store I went to didn't have the chips available. The cookies had somewhat of a cake-like constistancy, which I didn't mind, but other may not like so much. Overall these cookies were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
So....this recipe says it makes 12 (one dozen) I wanted to make 3 dozen so I tripled the recipe. We wound up with way more than expected, at over 6 dozen, but well worth it cause these cookies are delicious!! Plus they were to send to my mom, now I have plenty left for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
As I read through the recipe, I noticed two ingredients that are usually in cookies were missing... salt and baking soda. I added 1/4 tsp. salt and 1 tsp. baking soda. The cookies were wonderful! They have a soft, tender texture, not to mention, they make your house smell awesome! I also reduced the amount of white chocolate chips, but that was mainly for personal preference. I thought baking them at a lower temperature for a little longer worked very well for this particular cookie. I will be adding this recipe to my "favorite cookie collection"! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gunnison, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is so good!! In my oven they only needed to cook for 12 min. Other than that I followed the recipe excactly and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I used milk chocolate chips instead but the cookies taste just like the bakery. Will certainlu be making these quick easy cookies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Very good! I added extra vanilla and nuts and made with callebaut chocolate! I would make these again. they looked perfect out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I also used the 1/2 butter, 1/2 crisco and increased the amount of vanilla. This really helped with having a fluffier, rounder cookie as opposed to a flat cookie. I took them to work, and was asked all day how I got them so fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamcastle
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
These cookies were eaten up so fast, I was lucky to snapped this photo of them before they disappeared! 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcastle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States