White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
We're not big cranberry fans in this family. I used dried cherries instead. It was just the right amount of tart and sweet. Thanks for the recipe Debby! -- SMAC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I have the hardest time making a soft cookie, such a simple task youd think, lol. Well, these turned out perfect! I didnt add macadamia nuts since we have a nut/peanut allergy in the home so I avoid all things related, but I did use cranberries and white chocolate chunks. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
These came out fantastic! Only change I made was using dried cranberries infused with pomegranate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Buchholz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made these today as a pre-Christmas trial cookie. It has definitly made the list! Very good as is; I may decrease the flour a bit next time to make them a little less crumbly to scoop. Also, I may alter the ratio of sugars: I think more brown sugary taste might be good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Hands down everyone's favorite cookie I have ever made! Thanks for the great recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I was looking for a cookie similar to the one I had at Subway. This one was even better. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I mistakenly rated another recipe for this one. Haven't made that recipe as yet...cannot change that but this is the recipe I meant to rate....probably one of the best cookie recipes I've made. Had company and I've never seen a cookie jar empty so fast. Followed recipe - no changes! Thanks, Debby, for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Loved this recipe, and will add it to my "Best macadamia Nut Recipes" blog over at Squidoo! I Used fresh Hawaii macadamia nuts for this recipe. I get mine from www.maunakeagold.com. In my opinion, Hawaii produces the best Mac Nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I found these to be way too sweet, but I love the white chocolate/cranberry/macademia combo. I think next time I'll just use my regular chocolate chip cookie recipe and sub the chocolate chips for this combo. And I might use extra cranberry and macademias and go lighter on the white chocolate to reduce the sweetness too. Great idea, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I've made these cookies 3 times now. People rave about how delicious these cookies are and at least one person asks for the recipe every time I make them. I have made them with a variety of nuts each time including walnuts and pecans as macadamia nuts are very expensive. The cookies have enough flavor and yummy umph without the nuts if one desired to omit the nuts. I do make them bigger and roll them into tablespoon size balls after chilling the dough--bake 13-14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States