White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Way too sweet. The cranberries and macadamia worked fine,but whenever I had a bite that contained a white chocoate chip, it was just too sweet. I would suggest just using a good oatmeal cookie recipe and instead of using raisins/pecans, use cranberries/macadamia instead. I would not recommend the chips at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
These are delicious, decadent, and will only be given to my favorite people at Christmas! I had a cookie similar to this at Subway, called Birthday cookies, and vowed to find a close recipe. I followed this recipe exactly. My daughter said these were even better than Subway's. A little pricey to make but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
We're not big cranberry fans in this family. I used dried cherries instead. It was just the right amount of tart and sweet. Thanks for the recipe Debby! -- SMAC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I have the hardest time making a soft cookie, such a simple task youd think, lol. Well, these turned out perfect! I didnt add macadamia nuts since we have a nut/peanut allergy in the home so I avoid all things related, but I did use cranberries and white chocolate chunks. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
These came out fantastic! Only change I made was using dried cranberries infused with pomegranate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made these today as a pre-Christmas trial cookie. It has definitly made the list! Very good as is; I may decrease the flour a bit next time to make them a little less crumbly to scoop. Also, I may alter the ratio of sugars: I think more brown sugary taste might be good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Hands down everyone's favorite cookie I have ever made! Thanks for the great recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I was looking for a cookie similar to the one I had at Subway. This one was even better. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I mistakenly rated another recipe for this one. Haven't made that recipe as yet...cannot change that but this is the recipe I meant to rate....probably one of the best cookie recipes I've made. Had company and I've never seen a cookie jar empty so fast. Followed recipe - no changes! Thanks, Debby, for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Loved this recipe, and will add it to my "Best macadamia Nut Recipes" blog over at Squidoo! I Used fresh Hawaii macadamia nuts for this recipe. I get mine from www.maunakeagold.com. In my opinion, Hawaii produces the best Mac Nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States