White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
love macadamia nuts no matter what they are in yummy in these but special times to be made and Xmas is one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Loved this recipe. I didn't have macadamia nuts so I used walnuts and I used dark chocolate chips as I love dark chocolate. Well everyone raved about these cookies last year. My girlfriend and my sister keep asking when I am making then again this year! Another thing is don't over bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Making no adjustments, I found them to be amazing! They were a huge hit at my work's charity bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Perfect as-is. A great cookie to take to parties. It was the biggest hit and first gone at the Christmas cookie swap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
These were perfect. For those having trouble with dry dough, try using a much larger egg because even at over 7500 feet, where I live, this came out perfectly as written. My family and a couple guests (did include 3 teenagers) ate the entire batch in one afternoon. I am thinking of subbing artificial sweetener for part of the sugar for my diabetic parents, adding more nuts and fruit just to increase the protein and nutrition but these are not necessary changes. The other change I will have to make for next time is to double or triple the batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I've made these a couple times and they're always everyone's favorite. Absolutely delicious, even without the macadamia nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jedrake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by izzymae30
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I made these twice last year following the recipe exactly. They are wonderful. My friends agreed loving every morsel. I already have my cranberries for this year's batch. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzymae30

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
MADE THEM FOR CHRISTMAS - VERY GOOD - COMPLIMENTS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
These are SO good and very easy to make! I highly recommend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These cookies are GREAT! I don't eat chocolate so I was looking for an alternative to the regular chocolate chip cookie. The base recipe can be combined with the cranberries, white chocolate, and macademia nut OR simply chocolate chips. My husband gets what he wants and I get what I want. Also, the second time I made this recipe was with margarine instead of butter. Don't do it! The texture is not as smooth and the flavor wasn't as rich. Go for the real thing, you'll be glad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States