White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
this receipe is great --- i took it took work along with my oatmeal cookies and these cranberry ones were gone in a flash --- the guys couldn't get enough of them. Several of the men even asked me for the recipe. When I got home my kids were upset because I took them to work - they wanted more of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
These cookies are simply WONDERFUL. I received many a compliment, and when I have the time (making them takes a while) I will surely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
I took this cookie to several christmas cookie exchanges and each time received many,many compliments. Nice Christmas cookie since the cranberries add a nice holiday color. Very buttery and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
I LOVE these cookies. I have made them at Christmas time and have had rave reviews. I also make them with out the cranberries to the same reviews. They are really quick and really soft and chewy. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Absolutely delicious! Can't wait to share them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This cookies were a BIG hit at my cookie exchange. Everyone asked for the recipe. The dried cranberries were a nice change from raisins. I am sure I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
These cookies were easy to make and had great flavor. I used salted macadamia nuts, and they had a sweet-salty taste, which I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
These cookies are amazing. I tell everybody how yummy they are but no seems too thrilled to try them. Once they do, they are hooked! Even my 6 year old loves em', nuts and all! You won't regret making them. Excellent Christmas cookie too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
When I sampled the dough before cooking, I felt something was lacking. I added about 1 cup of fruit punch to the recipe to moisten the dough and add a kick. My family, friends and I were very pleased with the results after that little edition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
We substituted almonds for the macadamias, and they were still delicious! Excellent consistency, they stayed soft easiy into the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States