White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Used 1/2 King Arthur un bleached white whole wheat flour and 1/2 all pulse flour, added 2-3 tablespoons flaxseeds, and substituted half the butter with Smart Balance Original to cut back on the saturated fat and they turned out great. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
wonderful cookies. super easy and hard to mess up, which is sometimes good for me. Used chopped almonds instead of macadamia nuts because it was what I had but otherwise made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These cookies are really sweet but I do like them. However, they don't spread a lot so you have a small squat cookie. The first sheet I used the small cookie scoop as listed and got the squat cookie. I flattened them on the rest of the sheets with the back of a cup, which helps them spread a little better but it made a crispier cookie. I want a big beauty that is also crunchy on the edges and soft in the middle. For those requirments this recipe isn't quite right. Even if I had used a bigger scoop I feel like it would have been the same scenario. Still tasty though for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Good hearty chewy cookie! I made them for my son's Biathlon team and the athletic boys devoured them, for the coaches were pleased at least there was nuts and cranberries in them - ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Absolutely amazing! Turned out perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These were ok for us. I made them as part of my Christmas baking. I don't know if Ibwould make them for Christmas again. I would possibly make as an "everyday" cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Absolutely out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made it as per the recipe but with pecans since I didn't have macadamia nuts on hand. Very tasty and a bit cakey as some have mentioned. I was worried about a whole Tbsp of vanilla extract but went ahead since I didn't see any mention of a problem - and it is just fine, I have pure vanilla extract from Mexico. Next time I think I'll try using oats and cutting back on flour, as well as more brown sugar - less white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
OMGOSH ! Not enough stars....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
These are delicious! Can't stay out of them. These will be one of my yearly Christmas Cookies. I made bigger than a tsp. and yeild almost 4 doz. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States