White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These turned out wonderfully! Easy, quick and tasty! I didn't chop the macadamia nuts because I like my cookies chunky, but I think they were too bulky for the cookies. Next time I'll chop them and they'll be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Excellent! I had to cook for 12-14 minutes though, definitely not done at 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very good cookie! A new cookie added to my recipes..thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackbottomcupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
OMG these were terrific. Thought that I might have to do CPR on my husband though after sending him for the macadamia nuts! He said that he sure hoped that these weren't for any cookie exchange!! They weren't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
The perfect cookie! Although I did cook it for 15 minutes instead of ten absolutely the right thing to do! Thanks for sharing! It was a hit with friends, family, administrators, and random people for the last day of school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is one delicious little cookie! Very light, buttery, and just sweet enough. I made these for our annual family cookie exchange and they were a hit! I ended up giving the recipe out. I have to say I had a heck of a time finding macadamia nuts. They are a wonderful addition to this recipe but the dough is so good you could add anything to it and it would be yummy. My new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Mmmmmm, these are so good! I had a heck of a time finding macadamia nuts, and when I did, it was a 3 oz. pkg. for $5, so I bought a pound of pistachios instead. Their greenish hue looked very pretty with the cranberries! Not the same crunch as a macadamia, but was a fine substitute. I made these today for a cookie swap. Doubled the recipie thinking I would get 6 dozen, but got more like 9 dozen! This was a good thing, because they are very addictive! My hubby commented several times how good he thought they were! I dusted some with powdered sugar and the rest got a drizzle of semi-sweet chocolate! They were as pretty as they were delicious! I found the batter to be very stiff when I doubled it and it certainly gave my Kitchen Aid mixer a good work out! If I double it next time, I may do two seperate batches. I also would like to try the cocoa powder version, I bet these would be killer in chocolate with a white chocolate drizzle! Overall a great cookie recipie, I highly recommend giving them a try! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
If I could give this a 10 star I would......easy and soooooo delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Delicious! Everyone enjoyed these fabulous cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I used pecans rather than macadamias. These are pretty cokies that will look good on my Christmas cookie plates. I liked the soft, puffy nature of these and will use the dough recipie with semi-sweet chocolate chips and nuts in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States