White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
OMG these were terrific. Thought that I might have to do CPR on my husband though after sending him for the macadamia nuts! He said that he sure hoped that these weren't for any cookie exchange!! They weren't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
The perfect cookie! Although I did cook it for 15 minutes instead of ten absolutely the right thing to do! Thanks for sharing! It was a hit with friends, family, administrators, and random people for the last day of school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is one delicious little cookie! Very light, buttery, and just sweet enough. I made these for our annual family cookie exchange and they were a hit! I ended up giving the recipe out. I have to say I had a heck of a time finding macadamia nuts. They are a wonderful addition to this recipe but the dough is so good you could add anything to it and it would be yummy. My new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Mmmmmm, these are so good! I had a heck of a time finding macadamia nuts, and when I did, it was a 3 oz. pkg. for $5, so I bought a pound of pistachios instead. Their greenish hue looked very pretty with the cranberries! Not the same crunch as a macadamia, but was a fine substitute. I made these today for a cookie swap. Doubled the recipie thinking I would get 6 dozen, but got more like 9 dozen! This was a good thing, because they are very addictive! My hubby commented several times how good he thought they were! I dusted some with powdered sugar and the rest got a drizzle of semi-sweet chocolate! They were as pretty as they were delicious! I found the batter to be very stiff when I doubled it and it certainly gave my Kitchen Aid mixer a good work out! If I double it next time, I may do two seperate batches. I also would like to try the cocoa powder version, I bet these would be killer in chocolate with a white chocolate drizzle! Overall a great cookie recipie, I highly recommend giving them a try! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
If I could give this a 10 star I would......easy and soooooo delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Delicious! Everyone enjoyed these fabulous cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I used pecans rather than macadamias. These are pretty cokies that will look good on my Christmas cookie plates. I liked the soft, puffy nature of these and will use the dough recipie with semi-sweet chocolate chips and nuts in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great cookies, moist and delicious.... I made no changes the only thing I did was split the dough in half, omitted cranberries in one half, some family members not to fond of cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I used walnuts because that's what I had and dumped in the entire bag of white chips. Still deeeelicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This recipe is nice. I didn't have macadamia nuts so I used hazel nuts instead. I made half the batch without nuts for my cousin who's allergic to them and it worked out well. When I get my hands on macadamias I'm going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States