White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Yummy! I halved the recipe, but somehow ended up adding the full amount of white chocolate, so they were quite chunky! So good though. I used egg replacer powder because I was making these for some of my family that don't eat eggs and they turned out great. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
These cookies were fairly easy to prepare and came out moist and delicious. I added slightly more vanilla baking chips than the recipe called for. There must be something strange going on because it was difficult to find macadamia nuts at the grocery stores here unless they were chocolate covered . I did find them at Walgreen's of all places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
My favorite cookie for XMAS 2011. I used cashews instead of macadamia and a bit less white sugar. Perfectly tasty and everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made these without the nuts and did half with dark chocolate and the other with white chocolate - Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katiamarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This makes a great cookie! I skipped the Macadamia nuts and used white chocolate chips instead and it turned out great! We used them in our bakery as our "Holiday Cookie."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mudd Pie Girl Bakery

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Made these at Christmas time and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Great cookie!!! Followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndonville, New York, USA
Living In: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I thought these cookies were just ok. I added pecans instead of macadamia nuts because that is what I had. I also added more white chips and about a cup of oats to give it some extra texture. They were good but kind of bland. They need something else, maybe some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious! My husband said they taste like the Pepperidge Farm Sausalito cookies, but with cranberries. You could also do these without the craisins to make some amazing white chocolate macadamia nut cookies. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States