White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I tried this recipe and used about 2/3 of a cup for sugar and it turned out great! I added about a 1/4 cup of milk as well since i found the mixture to be a little too crumbly to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
The best cookies ever! I use a bag of fresh cranberries, instead of the dried ones. Also, I just use the one cup of brown sugar, omitting the white sugar. It is plenty sweet for me and mine that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lagavin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rainy River, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I loved them and so did my family. great holiday cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These are the first cookies I've tried to make and all I got were raves from everyone who had one. I'm already booked to make them again for Christmas! I do most of the cooking as my wife still works and every recipe I've tried has been really good, they've made me a legend in my family! Thank you All Recipes for making my culinary endeavors so very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Manchester, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
These cookies were amazing! I made 10 dozen for our church Cookie Walk. I did substitute English walnuts for the macadamia nuts though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I recently made these for coworker Xmas presents and got rave reviews. Truly, I almost didn't want to give them all away! Because of the price of macadamia nuts, I only included half a cup and put in more cranberries. I also used dark brown sugar instead of light--which usually means a chewier cookie. It certainly did in this case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe. Found the Macadamia nuts at Target and should have bought bulk at BJs because everyone wants more! I followed the recipe as followed but left the cookies in a while longer. Came out wonderful and soft but not soft enough to break to pieces. I will be using this recipe at all my get togethers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luis Diaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
My family absolutely loves them and always want to know when I am making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
These are very good, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States