White Chocolate Holiday Spritz Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These cookies are delicious. To cut down on frosting and decorating time, I don't frost & sandwich the cookies. I just take and dip about 1/2 of the cookie in any flavor of melted chips and dip in bowl of sprinkles. Use other disks and make a variety of shapes and do the same thing and dip 1/2 the cookie in melted chips and sprinkles too. These are definitely a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I wanted to make these cookies to do something more creative-the dough should be refridgerated at least a half hour to keep its form from the cookiespress- mine all ran together and they were cakey not crunchy. They were a great taste with the added chocolate. I may try again for XMAS cookies and I will refridgerate tis time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Reyna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These cookies are great and were fairly easy to make. I probably spent closer to 45 minutes making them, not 26. Next time I would split the white chocolate in half and melt it seperately. While my sandwich cookies were chilling for 10 minutes in the fridge, my melted chocolate that I needed for dipping was starting to harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This is probably the best spritz I've ever made. Since I was making it for Halloween, I split the dough in half and dyed one half bright orange and the other a deep purple. When assembling them, I made all the cookies half orange, half purple. I then used bright green sprinkles. They turned out beautiful. For those who think they're a little rich or too sweet, try not dipping them into the white chocolate and sprinkles after they're assembled. They're great just as a standard sandwich cookie. I used the advice from some of the reviewers to increase the sugar and I think it helped the taste. These are wonderful and versatile for any holiday. Will try with dark chocolate next time for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I was so looking forward to these because they're so pretty! But all that confectioner's sugar made them very chalky and not very flavorful. But they were pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Fill with rasberry jam and try using dark Chocolate to dip in w/rainbow sprinkles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I like them. Festive and you can get creative. A bit time consuming. It would probably be a lot easier with a cookie press. I did use a piping bag because it is what I had. They turned out good, but not as pretty as pictured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
These cookies taste GREAT! There are alot of steps involved so this is not the easiest of all recipes but they are delicious and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Good cookies with great texture, but there is not a lot of flavor to be found. Very cute though, just not enough to wow someone beyond presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: De Queen, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Super cute! It did take a long time to decorate so plan on more prep time. I did not use enough food coloring so next time I will do 3 red drops and 15 yellow to get it the right color of orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States