White Chocolate Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These were so good, I could have eaten them all before the guests arrived. I melted the chips and then put all of the grapes in the bowl and tossed to coat then spread them onto wax paper and sprinkled finely chopped peanuts over the top. These were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
These are fantastic! I only dipped about a quarter of the end of the grape in the white chocolate, giving the finished treat the appearance of an acorn. I also used toffee covered peanuts. Although they are good at room temperature, they are even better chilled. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I tried this for my daughter's graduation and they were a hit! I also made them with dark chocolate and milk chocolate. They were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
These little gems are perfect! So easy for children to help/make. I have to say that we like the white chocolate on the grapes more so then the milk chocolate that we also tried. The peanuts really finish the recipe into perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Blossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
So good. I served these at a kids' birthday party, and they were gone fast... both the adults and the kids loved them! I ran out of peanuts, so I smashed up some pretzels, which turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Loved these. I used cashews instead of peanuts. They went fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was a really fun dessert to eat. It's surprising as you find the freshness and juicyness of the grape inside the sweet and salty combination of white chocolate and nuts. I used roasted salted cashews instead and chilled them for a few hours before serving them. They went fast and everybody was intrigued and pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
These were a hit! I left off the nuts do to an allergy and I still think they were that good! My girlfriend loved them and they are better once they have sat in the fridge and gotten really cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This is one of the yummiest desserts I have had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I also tried this recipe with butterscotch. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Woodyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States