White Chocolate Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Make these! Simple and delish! We took them to a party and they were devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
They kind of tasted like caramel apples. Not sure how, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This was very delicious but for future reference it's best to heat up the chocolate on low heat on the stove. The microwave is just not suited for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Different, easy, and delish! I left out the nuts and they were fine standing alone. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These were delicious! I can't believe how many people loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jencramer65
Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
These are not difficult at all. I used bars of baking chocolate and pretzels. At first I tried to roll the dipped grapes into the pretzels but I found everything was sliding off, so I used candy cups (like what is in the picture) and filled the bottom with a thin layer of pretzels and placed the dipped grapes on top with toothpicks in them, letting the chocolate coat the pretzels. It worked wonderfully! My guests seemed to like them and asked where I got the recipe. They came out looking like a lot more work than they actually were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made a chocolate dipped fruit/pretzel tray for a girls get together. These sounded interesting so I figured we would give them a try. YUM!!!! They were the first thing to disappear. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
The are amazing!!! I never have leftovers and my family is usually eating them faster than I can make them! A few words of advice: 1. If you're making grapes with the "acorn" look (dipping only a quarter of the grape into the chocolate) then I suggest buying BIG grapes. I've made the mistake of buying small grapes and ended up getting more chocolate on my fingers and spending extra time hovering the countertop. 2. Use a chopper for the peanuts. It just makes life easier. 3. Chill them. But when you do, leave them UNCOVERED, otherwise they tend to get soggy. 4. Make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Great potluck dessert! Everyone loved them, once they figured out what they were...very different than chocolate covered strawberries, very refreshing! I used cashews instead of peanuts, and took them to 2 different events over the weekend, had none to bring home from either party. The kids especially loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Johnson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I had some extra chips and grapes, so i thought, why not? My toddler spit hers out after one bite, my husband almost did the same. I was neutral, something that wasn't unedible, but i would def not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States