White Chocolate Gorp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It was absolutely delicious. My family loved it for Easter Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I followed suggestions and halved the white chocolate, and my family (sugar-lovers, all) still complained that it was too sweet! Perhaps this just isn't the right thing for us to choose for snacks! Right now I have more than half the recipe sitting in the fridge because no one is eating it. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This has become a family favorite! I make it every time we go camping and we munch on it the whole trip. I usually use almond bark instead of the white chocolate because its a lot cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Kids love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Excellent and very popular snack. It feeds a LOT of people and is very rich. For a class of 30, they ate the whole bowl with about 4 cups still left at the bottom. Quickly polished off by office staff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My whole family gobbled this up. One said it was the best thing I've ever made! It makes a lot. For my personal taste, I would add more nuts and fewer M&M's but still it was very yummy! I used white chocolate chips. I thought it was kind of expensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was delicious! I made a half batch for my sister's class Christmas party and they ate the whole bag. She also mentioned receiving a lot of raves from her classmates. I used frosted cheerios and omitted the nuts, and used red candy coating I happened to have with green sprinkles. I also might use less candy coating next time like some suggested. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I have eaten this many times but first time making it. It is as good as i remember. Made as stated, only skipped the m&m's. It will make a great treat while working on labor day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Good. I changed it up a bit and used peanut butter cheerios and reese's pieces because that is what I had to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
When I make this, I use chow mein noodles instead of oat cereal, peanuts instead of cashews and peanut butter M&M's instead of regular. I know this as "White Trash". Seriously one of the best snack mixes I know. I double it AT LEAST and handwrite copies of the recipe for guests because I always get requests for the recipe. NOTE: This can also cool on tin foil. I don't keep wax paper on hand ever, I use tin foil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States