White Chocolate Gorp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Valri Miller
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Very simple and kid-friendly:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valri Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
It turned out perfect using 1 pound white almond bark. It's fun adding a variety of different flavored M&Ms! It's addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I use Quispix cereal and the grandkids like Reese's Peanut Butter & Chocolate cereal. You can always put your own spin on according to what you, family & friends like. I like mixed nuts, tiny pretzel twists & thin sticks, red & green M & M's, with & without nuts, whatever, it's all good. Just make sure you melt enough white chocolate to cover ingredients without it pooling on the wax paper. I use two forks to separate it all. We only make it at Christmas so we changed the name to Reindeer Chow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It was absolutely delicious. My family loved it for Easter Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I followed suggestions and halved the white chocolate, and my family (sugar-lovers, all) still complained that it was too sweet! Perhaps this just isn't the right thing for us to choose for snacks! Right now I have more than half the recipe sitting in the fridge because no one is eating it. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This has become a family favorite! I make it every time we go camping and we munch on it the whole trip. I usually use almond bark instead of the white chocolate because its a lot cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Kids love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Excellent and very popular snack. It feeds a LOT of people and is very rich. For a class of 30, they ate the whole bowl with about 4 cups still left at the bottom. Quickly polished off by office staff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My whole family gobbled this up. One said it was the best thing I've ever made! It makes a lot. For my personal taste, I would add more nuts and fewer M&M's but still it was very yummy! I used white chocolate chips. I thought it was kind of expensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was delicious! I made a half batch for my sister's class Christmas party and they ate the whole bag. She also mentioned receiving a lot of raves from her classmates. I used frosted cheerios and omitted the nuts, and used red candy coating I happened to have with green sprinkles. I also might use less candy coating next time like some suggested. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States