White Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I used guittard white chocolate chips to make this. It melted very nicely. I halfed the confectioners suguar to 2 cups because I felt 4 cups was too much, and would make it way to sweet. Freezing for a few hours, and using wax/parchment paper (in the pan to set in) also helps a lot. I also experienced stickyness when I'd cut the fudge (I think it may be due the the fact that I halved the confectioners sugar), but I'm rating this recipe based on the taste, and it is definately 5 stars. I think next time, I'll add 1 or 2 more ounces to make up for the 2 cups of confectioners sugar. I think that may make it less sticky and easier to cut. Thanks for sharing such an awesome recipe. Although we don't celebrate christmas, it gives me more opportunity to make it several times during the year. :) Definately 5 stars. Awesome taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
At first I didint like it then I had more and it grew on me...I would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This recipe did turn out rich and very creamy, but the flavor was not really what I was hoping for, maybe I needed to use a better quality of white chocolate. I did not have any problems with it setting, but if I didn't keep it refrigerated, it got very soft. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
So creamy, delicious sinful treat-very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONYABD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
very good. I added a few more pecans though, made it not taste as sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
It doesn’t get much better than this! Very easy to make and pure heaven to eat. The mixing bowl is in high demand whenever I make this fudge. I’ve used this recipe for several years now and the only time I managed to mess it up was by not melting the white chocolate enough…resulted in a slightly lumpy fudge. Nevertheless, it was gobbled up in no time and I don’t think anyone but me realized it wasn’t supposed to be that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Oh, I wanted so badly to love this recipe! Like other reviwers, however, the fudge did not set, not even when I put it in the freezer. As soon as I took it out of the freezer and started cutting it, within two minutes it was sticking to the cutting board in a pasty mess. The recipe creates something with a taste and texture like thick cream-cheese frosting, which is cetainly yummy, but not what I'd call fudge. Many people seem to have had success with this recipe, though, so go ahead and try it--but not when it's mission critical (like a treat for your office holiday party or something).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Brodwall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
Thanks for sharing this terrific recipe, Vicki. It's easy to make and the results are fabulous. Rich, creamy and delicious. I write a food blog called At Our Table and I shared my experience with this fudge on the blog. Of course, I credited you with the recipe and provided a link to this site. Thanks again for the delicious dessert idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
IT WAS GOOD IT JUST DIDN'T SET WELL LIKE ALOT OF OTHER PEOPLE SAID. STILL SEARCHING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Okay does anybody know how to make this stuff set a little better. That is why I gave this one a four star. I will try to find a better white choc fudge recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States