White Chocolate Fudge with Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Very good but VERY sweet and rich so be sure to cut into small pieces. We have a nut allergy in my house so I skipped the pecans and substituted dried cranberries...the tartness added a nice contrast to the sweetness. The texture came out perfectly. I cooled the fudge in the fridge for about an hour and found the fudge easy to cut at that point. My husband loves white chocolate so this was a great find for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
It is very simple and good, this will be my white fudge for now on....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This recipe is so easy and so good! I love the flavor the cream cheese gave it...it was like eating cheesecake fudge. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This recipe produces a VERY rich product. I doubled it, because I have a pretty big family, and it made far more than we needed because no one wanted to have more than a small piece, it was that rich. It was also very, very thick in the mixing stages; I had to stop using my electric mixer pretty early on because I didn't want to kill it. By the time I had everything ready to go in the pan, I had to kneed it down with my fists to make it flat. At several stages, I wondered if I had done something wrong, but after checking, double checking, and triple checking the recipe and my measurements, I can't find any error. I think maybe this is one of those recipes that shouldn't be doubled. ALL that said, this "fudge" is. SO. GOOD. As I said, it is super rich, but it's also super tasty, and it'll last a while, which is great. I really enjoyed it, and it's totally worth making, especially if you're like me and aren't all to fond of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
It is AMAZING. It is more like cheesecake candy. Very sweet, very rich cheesecake candy. Would be really yummy with dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizclemetson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Easy and delicious. One of my favorites now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very sweet and tasty fudge for a special occasion. The hardest part is taking time to Gradually beat the powdered sugar into the cream cheese. Otherwise very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
A very simple no-fail recipe that makes a nice fudge in very little time. This would be a nice addition to your holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States