White Chocolate Fruit Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was my first attempt at a fruit tart, and even I was impressed by how easy it was. I used an assortment of fresh berries because they were in season, and it turned out absolutely delicious. I had a blast arranging the berries into a pretty pattern, but the tart didn't last long enough for me to get a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Just okay for me. Loved the glaze and the dish looked beautiful and impressive. Strictly personal preference, not a reflection of the recipe, but next time I'll look for a recipe that either uses less cream cheese or uses a pudding-type filling. I made these for a special birthday for my fiance. He's nuts about fruit and also has a sweet tooth. Again not a reflection of the recipe but I made these in a mini muffin pan: made the crust too thick, plus it puffed up in the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I make this recipe in mini tartlets for all my fancy parties like bridal showers and work parties. It's a personal fave. It's the yummiest dessert and makes you look like a professional pastry chef and it's easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
So good! Followed the suggestion of another reviewer and made these as individual tarts. Served them at a party and I had no leftovers!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I made this and it was delious. Only made two changes. First, I used all freshfruit and not canned fruit. Secondly, for the glaze I just heated some strawberry jam over the stove and brushed that on top. It was a hit! One friend has already requested it for birthday dessert in April!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This recipe is amazing! Love love love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Recipe was perfect as is! A springform pan worked great. I also used a pie dish because I made more than one, and recommend spraying a pie dish with non-stick cooking spray first. This was good with or without the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
One word....fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Lovely Recipe. The crust was crispy even after the pineapple filling in it. I made my own filling by putting just cream and pineapple syrup in a roux I made and served it chilled in the tarts. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made this for the first time and took it to a get-together today. I used a 12" springform pan because that's all I had. It turned out great! Everyone absolutely loved it. The crust tasted like a shortbread cookie. I can't wait to make it again with other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States