White Chocolate Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Although my b/f (who does not like cream cheese) and roomate (who likes things dressed up with nuts, etc), I really thought this was a good pie. I used slightly less than 1/3 cup of sugar though and in order to make the white chocolate actually be able to drizzle I had to add a little cream. I found the pie very pleasing and full of white chocolate goodness all the way! I'll definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I really like the taste of this pie, but my texture came out a bit gritty. I didn't think that was normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
It's a good recipe. The problem with the sweetness and odd texture is most likely due to the type of white chocolate being used. The cheaper kinds are really sweet and fake tasting. You've got to use REALLY good white chocolate when you make this, it does make a difference. Cutting down the sugar just a bit could help too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This pie was WAY too sweet! Good, but overly, sickeningly sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
It was a little too cheesecakey for me. My boyfriend loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
LOVE THIS!!! My boyfriend is a white chocolate freak. He siad this was the best pie he had ever eaten. Plus, he raves about his grandmothers chocolate pie that I can never duplicate. So I decided to try this one and it worked, he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stitchinthyme
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly as written, with one exception: I used an 8-ounce package of cream cheese, per some of the other reviews. I used a store-bought Oreo crust, and I had some extra whipped cream, so I spread it over the top of the pies (I made two), and they came out wonderfully. One of them was all gone in about 20 minutes and the other barely lasted till lunchtime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This pie was absolutely delicious, and SO easy. I ended up using half white chocolate, half 65% cacao semi-dark chocolate, and it was divine. I'm an amateur cook, and perhaps this is just a rookie statement, but the pie was much more successful once I let it set up over night. Still delicious before, but it was much more pie-like the next day. GREAT recipe, very highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
My family voted this as excellent!I baked my own shell,as the bought one was not big enough,but needed more filling than the recipe to fill it,but after that,taste was fantastic,I added Strawberries to top of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This is amazing! I used a pre-made chocolate crust and drizzled with melted milk chocolate on top. The entire family loved it. Next time, I'll make two at a time! It is delicious and looks beautiful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States