White Chocolate Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
AWESOME!! Thats the only word that can describe this! I changed it up a bit. I used white chocolate morsals and a chocolate pre made pie crust. I drizzled it all with melted morsels. However, next time around, I think I will drizzle milk chocolate on top to create a , "heavenly" contrast. =0) Definitly try this recipe!!! You will be amazed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Marlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Whole family really liked this. I did not change anything. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Very good basic recipe. I cut the sugar in half as suggested by some other users and it was perfect. I found I had to increase the filling by half, as the amount called for was not enough to fill my pie plate sufficiently (I did not use a ready made crust, but made my own in a regular round pie plate). It was so soft, I worried it would not set up right, but after a night in the fridge, it served perfectly. I topped it with fresh halved strawberries which made it pretty and gave it a little extra something. Oh, and P.S., there is a misprint in the recipe- most people will figure out that you need an 8 oz package of cream cheese (in my case, I needed 12 oz) NOT a 3 oz. package, as the recipe says- but just in case anyone was wondering, thought I'd mention it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I have made this pie a few times and each time I make it I get "oooooos and ahhhhhhhs" from everyone. My brother says that it is the best pie he has ever eaten. I am about to make one again this weekend for his birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I wouldn't go as far as the whole "heaven and earth" thing, but this is a really good pie. It's excellent with berries and with a shot of coconut-flavored rum added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Everyone loved this recipe when i made it for thanksgiving. I even made another one with dark chocolate, and that was also a sucess. My parents couldn't stop raving about it and have requested it the next time I caome to visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
I love this pie. I make it for parties all the time and it always gets eaten. I don't find it too sweet, as the cream cheese counters the sugar, but if you aren't into very sweet things you might want to cut down the sugar a bit- it'll still taste great. Another idea if you find the pie too sweet is to dilute the white chocolate mixture with a bit more cream than is called for. The one thing you have to be careful of is the melted chocolate mixture being too warm and melting the whipped cream. If it does this don't worry, just pour it into the pie shell and leave to set. You will get a different texture this way but it will taste the same. However if this occurs you may end up overfilling your pie shell if you use all the mixture. Oh well, more mixture to eat (mwahahaha). The first time I tried this pie it made me go "wow". The flavours really work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XZIGALIA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Living In: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Very good. Rich, sweet, and delicious. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
I made this for a friend. He asked if I bought it because it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
I made this for Thanksgiving and something wasn't right. The taste was very sweet, like other users said. The pie didn't set quite right. I think I will find another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States