White Chocolate Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was weird for me.. it did not taste like white choc at all and that could be from me listening to the others and using the full 8oz of cream cheese. I was looking for it to REALLY taste like white choc and this only had a hint of it. That was disappointing and I wasn't going to eat anymore but I found myself going back for another bite, then another. The filling was very light and fluffy but for me, what made the pie was the fact that I used the ready made chocolate pie crust and I melted some dark chocolate chips and drizzled that on the top of the pie... coming out of the fridge the drizzle was crunchy and it was a nice contrast with the chocolate crust to go along with the white chocolate filling. I'm going to make this again but I think next time I'm going to try it with the 3 oz cream cheese and see if I get more of the white chocolate taste. So it wasn't what I wanted but it was definitely good and worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Great no bake pie....love it! Every time I make it my family goes crazy for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
My boyfriend is a while chocolate fanatic so I thought this would be perfect for him. I was right! I followed other user's suggestions and used only half the sugar. I also ended up making more than what the recipe called for in order to fill my 9 inch pie crust (I used a pre made shortbread crust and it complimented the filling perfectly). We both absolutely love this pie and I will definitely be making it again! Oh and also I couldn't get the white chocolate to melt nicely enough to drizzle over the pie, so I ended up rough chopping some white chocolate and sprinkling it over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was amazing. I put it in an oreo crust as others suggested and then i whipped up some extra sweetened whipped cream and spread it on the top. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
very yummy and so easy to make definatly making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This recipe was a huge hit at christmas, I used the recipe provided and only added half of the white chocolate. It made enough for two graham cracker pie crust, I used a chocolate and a regular and melted milk chocolate and put over the top. It will be my new addition to holiday dinners. It was so light and fluffy and the sweetness didn't get you until after you ate it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This wasn't good. I love white chocolate and thought this was going to be great. I read all the reviews thinking this was the one. I was very disappointed. However, I know you can't please everyone all of the time. I usually score with allrecipes! Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
i thought this pie was awesome!!! it is definantly more cheesecake like but i like cheesecake so i didnt have a problem with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
YAY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
OH MY GOSH THIS IS SO GOOD IT WAS AN INSTANT HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States