White Chocolate Cranberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
LOVED this recipe!! These muffins are awesome! I did change 2 things. I added some orange zest to the batter and used cinnamon instead of the allspice. I'm going to make this recipe into loaves and give them to my daughters teachers for Thanksgiving : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleisia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
These were good although a little too sweet for me. My family loved them but the only thing is the white chocolate chips melted so you couldn't tell they were in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This recipe was a hit with my extended family and my husbands' co-workers around Thanksgiving this year. I used the 3 dozen version to make 4 giant, 20 medium and 12 mini muffins with paper wrappers in the tins and they baked up beautifully. I did add 1/3 cup of wheat germ and 1/3 cup of bran buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I thought this recipe was really delicious. It was moist and full of rich flavors. I did not alter the recipe at all except that I made mini muffins instead of regular size and they baked for 17 minutes but I have an oven that runs very high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
WOW! One of the tastiest muffins EVER! Added a bit of orange zest and used pumpkin pie spice instead of all spice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These muffins are so delicious! They are very moist, and the flavors blend together amazingly. Per other reviewers' suggestions, I did cut back the sugar to 2 1/2 cups and only added 2/3 cups white chocolate chips and craisins (each) and added 2/3 cup oatmeal. I think adding pecans would make it so scrumptious - but I'm taking these to a church breakfast and other people might have nut allergies. When I make some for home or family, I'll probably add pecans. I also did not sprinkle brown sugar on top. It's a muffin, not a cupcake, so I think a little less sweetness is o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
These muffins turned out great! I substituted 1/2 cup applesauce for 1/2 of the oil. I cut the sugar to 2 cups. They were still very moist and just the right amount of sweet. I followed other reviewers and used 2/3 cup white chocolate chips. Was out of craisins, so I used a mix of regular raisins and golden raisins. Also only had one cup of OJ, so melted a fruit popsicle and added enough water to equal 1 cup. Could not tell in the final result. Added one teaspoon of cinnamon in addition to the allspice, and it was barely enough spice for such a large recipe. It made 19 regular size muffins and 48 mini-muffins. 4 boys and one husband ate them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I went a little crazy on the substitutions both because of what I had and to make it what I consider "breakfast worthy". This usually involves a bit more fiber and protein and less sugar. I used pineapple juice instead of orange, because that's what I had, and a cup of whole wheat for one of the white flours. I used 2 1/2 cups of sugar to lighten the sweetness and also added a few table spoons of wheat germ and 2/3 cup of whole oats into the flour mixture. I added a cup of chopped pecans with only 2/3 cup of craisins and 1/3 cup minced white chocolate bar. I always set the timer for less time than advised so I can check it with a toothpick and not overcook. I recommend the cupcake papers for regular muffins and cooking spray for minies because it's a little stickier. I may try it again with even less sugar but it was deicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
The main thing I like about this recipe is the addition of the orange juice and suggest adding orange rind to taste. I omit the white chocolate chips because they are sickenly sweet and as it is cut sugar to half. Of course we do not like overly sweet muffins and otherwise it is a grand recipe for my files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States