White Chocolate Cranberry Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Never made granola bars before,really liked these, though I did sub chocolate mini morsels for vanilla chips and sugar free orange marmalade for honey. Also used brown sugar instead of white. I don't think I'll be trying another recipe for granola bars, just change this one up as desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing this recipe, I pretty well have kept some made since finding this recipe a few months ago. The only change I made was to use self rising flour as Hubby likes a softer granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I was so looking forward to these. I have made many batches of different granola bars looking for a variety that I can choose from that I like. One condition, they stay together! Mine completely fell apart. These wee not chewy, half of everything fell back into the pan. I followed the directions pushed them into the pan well and pulled them out right at 18 minutes to make sure that they would not overcook. The little bit that actually did hold together was okay, but not worth the hassle, time or money of trying to make these again. Luckily, I will take the ingredients that fell apart... pretty much all of it) and use them in another recipe I have that sticks well together. I really wish this would have held together, the spices seemed good, but would have probably put more in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
my kids liked these, but prefer the brown chocolate. My nephew loved these and asked for the recipe- he's 17 and eats them on the way out the door to school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Great basic recipe. I used all oats instead of the rice cereal. I also used semi-sweet chips & pecans. I was out of honey & used equal parts brown sugar & pure maple syrup. Also added 2 T flax seed. They turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Wonderful flavor and so easy to customize based on what type of granola bar you like! Only had pancake syrup on hand and I didn't want to waste a whole can of evaporated milk, so I just used half & half and it turned out great. I also omitted the walnuts since I'm not a fan, but next I plan to try milk chocolate chips, cranberries, and almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
We thought these were ok, not great. The bars seem quite dry. I prefer the Playgroup Granola Bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
i would say these are a hybrid between an oatmeal cookie and a chewy bar. they are dense and taste whole-wheatey. my kids did not like them :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilfuentes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These were so good! I made the recipe pretty much as is except omitted the nuts and added a bit more rice cereal to make up for it. I also used pancake syrup as I don’t really like the taste of pure maple syrup and that worked just fine. I pressed the bars down halfway through cooking and baked them until the edges of the pan started to brown up a little (about 20 mins). Everybody loves these and I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was ok not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States