White Chocolate Cranberry Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
These are great with major modifications. I reduced sugar to one cup, doubled the amount of flour and egg, reduced the amount of vanilla to 2 tsp, and add 2 tsp of orange extract, and added 1/4 more tsp of baking powder. if you follow the recipe exactly without modification, it comes out way too sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
These were very good, I reduced to 1 cup brown sugar and 3 packets of splenda. I used 1/2 cup of cranberries, with an 1/8 cup of water from cranberries and 1/4 cup vanilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I would rate these as a 5-star, except I made some modifications! First, I used 1/2 cup almond flour and 1 cup wheat flour. Second, I added 2 eggs, as the batter just seemed too dry (very likely a result of the added almond flour). Third, I added a couple pieces of crystallized ginger. Fourth, I added a dash of cinnamon. I then drizzled white chocolate over the top. They came out very tasty and not too sweet. I will probably continue fudging with the recipe to reduce the wheat flour and sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I have made it twice and both times it was bad. It is very sugary, and 4 teaspoons of vanilla? Maybe more flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Used gluten free all purpose flour, and chopped the white chocolate chips to a finer consistency. Was perfectly sweet without any additional topping I thought. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HDCarleton

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This is a classic tasting bar that doesn't need refrigeration like a cranberry bliss bar. For a holiday cookie exchange, I drizzled them with leftover white chocolate to make them more decorative. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This is a very tasty bar. I use dried tart cherries instead of the cranberries and I used 2 tsps. each vanilla and almond extracts. I also took poppiesinjuly's suggestion and frosted with cream cheese icing. I cut them into large squares and then cut each square again to make triangles. These taste like the bars sold at Starbucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
These are so good. I added the zest of half an orange to the batter and then iced them with cream cheese frosting made with orange juice and zest and topped them with more white chocolate and dried cranberries. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Fyi: I substituted coconut oil for the butter because I was low on butter, but followed the recipe exactly for everything else and these are delicious! I will probably cut back on the cranberries and chips next time, other than that they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States