White Chocolate Covered Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
These are great to make and give as Christmas gifts. I use the large pretzel rods and add candy sprinkles, colored sugar sprinkles, or drizzle with dark chocolate. They are always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
Very easy to make. Fun to do with the kids. A little time consuming, but it's well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
This recipe is great . You can do so many variations. You can use milk or dark chocolate. Instead of the sprinkles you can use nut, chocolate chips ,M&Ms and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
Very easy to prepare. Great for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Yummy, yummy. I did two tone pretzels, using half white, half dark, and they are so good. Time consuming, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Very Kid Friendly! Made these for my son's holiday party at school and the kid's just ate them up! Just a note on a different way to prepare. Melt the chocolate in the microwave and use a skewer to swish the pretzels in the chocolate. Worked wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
These were great. I used the larger knot pretzel. Put the sprinkles on the chocolate when still warm. I also drizzled dark chocolate or carmel onto some of them instead of the sprinkles, wait until pretzel has cooled if you do this. I also did some in all dark chocolate then drizzled white chocolate onto them. Next time I'm going to try crushed nuts. They looked so nice on a plate, everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
These are VERY yummy!! Do know that even though it says to use a 15 oz. bag of pretzels, this amount of chocolate will cover probably only 1/5 of them. I melted the chocolate along with 1 Tbsp. of shortening in the microwave for 1 minute and then stirred until smooth. The shortening keeps the chocolate smooth and it won't stick to the bowl. Then I sprinkled them with crushed candy cane and drizzled a little semi-sweet chocolate over the top. Not only are they delicious but they look beautiful! Next time I'll double the amount of chocolate so I can make more pretzels. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
339 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Pretty simple, but very time consuming! I also used light milk chocolate pretzels. I foudn though that the white chocolate melts and coats MUCH easier. After coating the pretzels in white chocolate,I then drizzeled with light milk chocolate (also did this on the light milk chocolate covered pretzels.) Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American in Sweden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Uddevalla, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
A little time consuming but turned out great. Chocolate is a good consistancy. I halved the chocolate and colored one half green and one half red, I had left over squares so I drizzled white over the tops of the red and green pretzels. Festive for the holiday goody table! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States