White Chocolate Covered Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was so cool. I love making with chocolate and this came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I used white almond bark, and a bag of small pretzels. Drizzled with chocolate almond bark. Very good. Just like the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This is one of those recipes where you really don't need the recipe, know what I mean? I melted some white chocolate candy chips in the micro (half power, stir every 30 sec until melted), dipped pretzel rods, sprinkled with red and green sugar, let set, then drizzled with melted semi sweet chocolate. Love the combo of sweet and salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Wonderful!! Only I did dip the whole pretzel in melted white chocolate. The taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Wagoner, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
these were easy and fun to do. tastes great! we used both the white bark and some colored chocolates we found to give them more a christmas look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
So Easy! My husband loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
These are so good. I had leftover melted white chocolate so I just used that. I also used the Holiday Shapes pretzels- made a great treat for my kids- I only tasted a few because they were eaten up so quickly! I'd like to drizzle milk chocolate over the top as some reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
These were so good! I made a bunch of them for Christmas gifts. I dipped the top portion of the pretzel in the white chocolate, laid them out on waxed paper, and lightly drizzled milk chocolate over top. You could even use pretty sprinkles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caraleigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
We are making these to "give" for the holidays. I use the Wilton candy coating. If you have a Michaels craft store nearby you might find them on sale. They are made specifically for dipping and you can melt them in the microwave. A fast a fun to make treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Fun, delicious, looks as if I expended a lot of effort, when I didn't. Nice salty, sweet combination. I dried these on a cake rack, but they stuck. A couple broke, but the cook hastily ate the mistake! I think maybe drying them on waxed paper or parchment paper may be a better choice next time. I had enough white chocolate left over to go back and redip pretzels that didn't quite have the coverage I wanted. Thank you for this great submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States