White Chocolate Covered Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
These were fun, pretty and delicious!! I used the big stick pretzels and this worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This recipe is so easy! I did change it a bit though. I melted milk chocolate chips in the microwave with about a tsp of shortening. This really helps the consistency. I used pretzel rods, and dipped about 3/4 of them into the chocolate. I used my food processor to crush oreos and rolled some of them. The food processor works great because the there were no large pieces of cookies left, which made the rolling really easy. They looked great for a holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Made this using the square pretzels snaps. Sprinkled with colored sugar. Giving these for neighbor gift treats. It was hard not to keep eating them. I took the advice of others and placed them in the freezer about 15 minutes to help speed up the packaging. Will add this to my other pretzel recipe that I melt chocolate discs on top and then topped with an M&M. These two recipes are great for parties and group events. 5 STARS ALL THE WAY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvsRecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook4U
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I used white almond bark and pretzel rods for this recipe. I drizzled milk chocolate over the pretzels. The only problem was that some of the milk chocolate didn't stay on the pretzels. I put them in mugs and wrapped them up. This makes a lovely Christmas gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I make these every Christmas in white and dark chocolate. I use a tall heavy drinking glass lightly sprayed w/cooking spray. I use 1 tablespoon of butter flavored crisco along w/the white chocolate and microwave for 1-1/2 min. and stir w/butter knife till smooth, this way you can tip the glass and roll the pretzel rod in the chocolate, add your favorite sprinkles and set on top of wax paper. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
White chocolate covered pretzels are a hit every year with our family and friends. A favorite variation of ours is to cover peanut-butter filled pretzels with dark chocolate, then top with assorted sprinkles. Be careful not to overheat the chocolate for you will get white streaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Fun and easy art therapy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I add some parafin wax into the chocolate when melting. I LOVE these, could eat them all day. They remind me of the Holidays since that's usually when I make them but since they are soo easy I've now started to make them more for the kids parties/treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Well I made the mistake of trying to melt the chocolate in the microwave. Burnt!. Then used double boiler mechanism. Sprinkled orange/black sprinkles (Halloween). Dipped some rods in coconut, crushed pecans. Freeze for 15 minutes then take off wax paper and put in tupperware, store in fridge until ready to package/serve. Yumm-o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
these were the perfect fix for a craving for something sweet and salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States