White Chocolate Covered Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I made these to go in a care package for my deployed sister. They were super easy to make and quite pretty. I used both white and milk chocolate and used pretzel rods which was super easy. I flavored some with raspberry and added paraffin wax to the chocolate which made it easier to spread. This should also prevent any melting in shipping. I cant wait to play with mint and other extract combination's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is a fun and festive activity for children during the holidays! The pretzels are great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
These were delicious. We made them to go in a goodie box for grandparents for Valentines day and they were a huge hit. I added a few drops of pure peppermint extract and it came out really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryGina
Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
A total hit! My daughter and had so much fun making them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarnesTM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Retrochick81
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Easy and fun to take to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Retrochick81

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I put these inside my christmas goody bags...they were good too!! Next year I think I will use small regular pretzels instead of the rods. The rods were too long to fit inside of my bags standing up, and The rod seemed a it dry and crumbly once you bit into it :( I think a small pretzel completely dipped would be yummier and more practical as you can pop a whole one in your mouth and have no crumblies all over... Cant wait to make it again!! maybe I'll do some coated in white chocolate, some in milk chocolate and some in butterscotch chips yummmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatalieMarie731

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
It doesn't get easier than this! I used pretzel rings and sprinkled with Christmas jimmies. Easy, Easy and a delish snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Love the salty-sweet; long-time favorite. Here's some info on my proportions: my 16-oz bag of Classic Style Thins (heart-shaped) had about 7 oz, just over four dozen, 'perfect' pretzels. The rest were broken. No, the bag didn't LOOK like someone stepped on it! Anyway, I used Twissors (tweezers with handles like scissors; yes, they were new) to dip in a mixing bowl over a pan of simmering - just below boiling - water. Started with six ounces of white chocolate squares but ended up using ten ounces, adding two ounces at a time. I dipped the whole pretzel, not just part. At first I was disappointed that the pretzels didn't look all that pretty, the chocolate seemed thin. But after they cooled, and I tried one, I'm perfectly happy with the lighter coating. Really tasty, perfect sweet/salty. I dipped the pretzel in the chocolate, used the Twissors to flip it over, then picked it up, let it drip for a second or two, then knocked it (gently) against the side of the bowl a couple of times. This seemed to work well as the pretzels were fully coated, but weren't sitting in a pool of chocolate after they were put on the waxed paper. When I finished a tray, about a dozen, I set them out on the deck for a few minutes, covered, as it's about 30 degrees with light freezing rain/snow. I'm storing them in a plastic container with sheets of waxed paper between. I've not had a problem in the past with the chocolate melting after it's hardened...we'll see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
These were fun, pretty and delicious!! I used the big stick pretzels and this worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This recipe is so easy! I did change it a bit though. I melted milk chocolate chips in the microwave with about a tsp of shortening. This really helps the consistency. I used pretzel rods, and dipped about 3/4 of them into the chocolate. I used my food processor to crush oreos and rolled some of them. The food processor works great because the there were no large pieces of cookies left, which made the rolling really easy. They looked great for a holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States