White Chocolate Covered Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
SO ADDICTIVE! I made these over the holidays and I could not stop eating them. SO good. So so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonjovi47
Photo by BrooklynKyler
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I used the microwave to melt the white chocolate and it turned out fine. These are easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Delicious! Chocolate Covered Pretzels are my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I found that the chocolate got hard while i was trying to work with it, other then that they tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very easy and kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is the first recipe I have ever made that came out disastrous !! I wasted an entire bag (24 oz.) of white chocolate chips - since I first did a batch on the double boiler, it would NOT thin out, and actually got thicker than normal, looked like mashed potatoes. I tried it again this time adding 1-2 Tablespoons butter as I read on the reviews - Same thing !! Thick mashed potatoes consistency, it would never thin out. It would never stick to the pretzels. It was impossible. I never had this happen with milk chocolate. In the end I had a pot full of lumpy thick white chocolate, I added 2-3 T. coconut oil and it worked somewhat, but still was not what I expected. I would not try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
If you have no double boiler you can just rest a metal bowl over a pot of water. The bowl must be bigger than the pot, but small enough that the bottom of the bowl is in the boiling water. It works just like a double boiler. No worries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Neighbour

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
These are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Super easy & yummy - I will do these every Christmas b/c they are fast and a big hit. Used almond bark, but will also probably use chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States