White Chocolate Covered Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Good, easy recipe. After the white hardens try drizzling on some regular melted chocolate. Ummmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Perfect for Christmas time with red and green sprinkles. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This recipe was great. But, I substituted Pringles instead of pretzels. I also substituted mint chocolate chips for the white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Perfect. I used wax to thin out the chocolate and used white and dark chocolates. The wax makes the chocolate set up easily and it won't melt and stick together outside of the refrigerator. Just melt your chocolate and add shaved gulf wax (it melts faster shaved) and add until you reach a consistency you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Butler, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STELLA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
can't believe how easy this was, to change them up a bit, crushed some chocolate toffee in my pampered chef Deluxe Cheese Grater, and sprinkled it on the pretzels.. did the same with pecans, i also followed the recipe using chocolate melts.. Yum.. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I use butter flavored pretzels is wonderful. I just use chocolate bark melt on low heat for smooth thin consistancely. I use cool cookie sheets and when full of pretzels I return them outside on my "Cold Deck" to cool quickly,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This is a fun recipe. We used semi-sweet instead of white chocolate. I didn't add any shorting like some reviewers sugested and it turned out fine. No melt problems and it was really smooth. We used a high grade of chocolate and that might be the difference. We sprinkled cinammon sugar on them before they dried and they are very tasty. I will use this recipe agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
VERY EASY A LITTLE TIME CONSUMING BUT WORTH IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caney, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mountain View, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I just made these for Christmas gifts. I made the pretzels using pretzel rods, put them in a vase with a ribbon around it, and it looked so pretty. A few suggestions: 1) Be sure to use semi-sweet chocolate (I think). I used Trader Joe's milk chocolate chips and it didn't melt! I then used Ghiradelli semi-sweet chips and had no problem. 2) I don't suggest putting the chocolate in a glass beacause it was too think on the pretzels. Instead, I used a wooden spoon and spread the chocolate on each pretzel rod. 3) If you use toppings, be sure to sue VERY small pieces. I found that nut topping, sprinkles, and smashed peppermint worked the best. I tried using heath bar and mini-chocolate chips and they were too big. 4) Finally, if you do use topping, I would spoon it on instead of turning the rod in a pile of chocolate. When I rolled it in the nuts, sprinkles, etc the chocolate fell off and chunked up the mixture. Overall, a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
398 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Love this recipe! I noticed a lot of reviews said that they would begin to melt when they were not in the fridge. I add a small amount (1-2 tsp) of shortening to the white chocolate when melting it - this helps to thin it a little bit and make it a little easier to work with, as well as to help with the melting problem. Dip the pretzels, put on wax paper-covered baking sheet and pop it in the freezer to harden. They won't melt at room temp! Enjoy this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
347 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States