White Chocolate Covered Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Made this using the square pretzels snaps. Sprinkled with colored sugar. Giving these for neighbor gift treats. It was hard not to keep eating them. I took the advice of others and placed them in the freezer about 15 minutes to help speed up the packaging. Will add this to my other pretzel recipe that I melt chocolate discs on top and then topped with an M&M. These two recipes are great for parties and group events. 5 STARS ALL THE WAY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvsRecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook4U
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I used white almond bark and pretzel rods for this recipe. I drizzled milk chocolate over the pretzels. The only problem was that some of the milk chocolate didn't stay on the pretzels. I put them in mugs and wrapped them up. This makes a lovely Christmas gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I make these every Christmas in white and dark chocolate. I use a tall heavy drinking glass lightly sprayed w/cooking spray. I use 1 tablespoon of butter flavored crisco along w/the white chocolate and microwave for 1-1/2 min. and stir w/butter knife till smooth, this way you can tip the glass and roll the pretzel rod in the chocolate, add your favorite sprinkles and set on top of wax paper. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
White chocolate covered pretzels are a hit every year with our family and friends. A favorite variation of ours is to cover peanut-butter filled pretzels with dark chocolate, then top with assorted sprinkles. Be careful not to overheat the chocolate for you will get white streaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Fun and easy art therapy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I add some parafin wax into the chocolate when melting. I LOVE these, could eat them all day. They remind me of the Holidays since that's usually when I make them but since they are soo easy I've now started to make them more for the kids parties/treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Well I made the mistake of trying to melt the chocolate in the microwave. Burnt!. Then used double boiler mechanism. Sprinkled orange/black sprinkles (Halloween). Dipped some rods in coconut, crushed pecans. Freeze for 15 minutes then take off wax paper and put in tupperware, store in fridge until ready to package/serve. Yumm-o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
these were the perfect fix for a craving for something sweet and salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was so cool. I love making with chocolate and this came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I used white almond bark, and a bag of small pretzels. Drizzled with chocolate almond bark. Very good. Just like the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States