White Chocolate Covered Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I use this recipe with pretzel rods and it turns out great! A quick tip: put the chocolate in a tall glass and dip the pretzels in that way. It makes a more even appearance and you get more chocolate on it. I will also drizzle a different flavored chocolate over the pretzels along with crushed toffees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
ALWAYS a favorite! I used double the white chocolate and sprinkled the twists with red and green sugars. Christmas isn't even here yet and they're already gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Just the recipe I was searching for! Re: "I ate different colored sugars to make them unique. Let your imagination run on these!!" I'll have to admit that my imagination IS running wild!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This was a fun recipe to make, kind of time consuming but well worth it!! I did a couple of things to dress these up a bit. I ate different colored sugars to make them unique. Let your imagination run on these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Time-consuming to make but delicious and festive looking. Less expensive than trying to buy something similar at a fancy choclates store, and tastier than anything similar you could buy pre-packaged at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I think this recipe is very quick and easy to do.It even woerks with chocolate pretzels.My kids love helping me make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I like to use pretzel rods for this. Its easy for little hands to hold one end down while you spoon the chocolate over. Then sprinkle with different cookie decorations. After they dry wrap with clear plastic wrap, and tie with ribbon. Great classroom treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I make these for parties. It's a nice combination of sweet and salty, and these are so easy to make. I prefer them without the sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I used milk chocolate chips instead, and melted them in a cup in the microwave with just a tiny sliver of butter. The consistancy was perfect. It just can't get any easier. I will definitely do this again. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This was delicous but i was only able to cover 1/3 of the bag with the 6 oz. of white choclate. I recommend getting at least 12 oz. for a whole bag. Overall though it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States