White Chocolate Covered Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
DO NOT ADD BUTTER TO THE WHITE CHOCOLATE! IT WILL CAUSE IT TO FIRM UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JesseCarlson JamiekateCash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centre, Alabama, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Yummy! And so very easy to do! I use a fork to dip them out with. Very simple and a classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Easy is right!!! I used Almond Bars with vanilla flavoring and these turned out great!!! The kids even helped decorating and dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Having trouble melting white chocolate? If it's hardening up and getting lumpy while it's in the double boiler, then it's overheating! White chocolate has a lower melting point than regular chocolate. Keep the heat low, then add CANOLA OIL to the chocolate. It will become a creamy consistency and you will be relieved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
These were easy to make. I used 6 squares of almond bark and melted the squares in the microwave. I took the advice of one of the reviews and added 1 T. of shortening to prevent melting. My family loves the salty an sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Loved these! They were quick and easy. I did have a hard time working with the chocolate as it hardened up quickly. And you have to be careful not to have the heat on too high. I had to dip the pretzels as soon as it started to melt...then work fast. But they were very good. Much better tasting than the pre-made kinds you can buy at the store. My kids had fun putting the sprinkles on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These pretzels were really easy and fun to make. I used ghiradelli semi sweet chocolate chips to melt, which they melted easy but the chocolate was almost too overpowering and rich. Next time I would just use a different chocolate. I also found that dipping the pretzels in the sprinkles worked fine for me, it was hard to try to sprinkle the sprinkles directly onto the pretzel anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Delicious! But probably not worth all the work when the store made ones are just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I actually used white almond bark and thinned it with a 1/2 T of shortening for dipping. I drizzled the rods with dark chocolate and they looked fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Made this for office Christmas gifts for co workers. Everyone raved about it! I made them with regular pretzels and red & green sprinkles. Will be doing it again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States