White Chocolate Coconut Macadamia Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
My family and I really like these cookies. They are very delicious and easy to make. They don't roll into balls very well, at least mine didn't but, overall, they are very tasty. We love macadamia nuts and were trying to find a recipe that sounded good and this was the one I chose. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
I have two sons away at college and they constantly ask me to send them these cookies. They sell them for .75c apiece. They love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
These cookies are great! The browned butter gives them a really special flavor, my family asks for these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Outstanding! Chewy on the inside, crisp on the outside. Perfectly sweet and flavorful. The ONLY thing I would recomend doing differently is adding a bit more coconut. I would suggest making 1 3/4 - 2 inch inch balls and flattening them out a bit, then they do the rest of the work themselves! I used pecans and they turned out great. My family, friends, and I gobbled them up in 4 days. I would definetly recommend trying these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creative_Cook28

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
These very very easy to make and they came out delicous! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These are great. I usually just make the chewy coconut cookie recipe from this site, but I had white chocolate chips and macadamia nuts on hand today so went searching for a recipe that called for all three. The white chocolate compliments the chewy coconut and crunchy nuts so well. This is definitely on of our new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very good. I didn't mix everything in the right order b/c I didn't read ahead and it still turned out really well. I was trying to duplicate some cookies from our work cafeteria. I used Lindt white chocolate bars chopped up and they made it taste amazing. Bigger pieces of macadamia nuts work well. A little hard to form balls from the dough but very worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
These cookies are fantastic! My husband LOVES them..these are his favorites! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kahului, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
After reading mixed review, I was very hestitant to melt the sugar as I've never seen that done in cookies. usually it's creamed, so I didn't since I was making them for a church event, and I didn't want to be talked about..lol I just creamed the sugars as I would Chocolate chips cookies. After I saw how dry it was, I put in another egg. That made a big difference. They came out great. So if yours came out crumbly, add one more egg. And yes, roll them in a ball, pat 4 times to flatten it, and they came out perfect. I tried one in the ball shape and it doesn't spread out that well. 2 eggs is what it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewell Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I made a few substitutions, but they turned out very well. I followed the instructions and my family loved them. I'm more of a savory cook and not a baker so my family was very surprised how well they turned out. I'm a fan of this recipe. I just used chocolate chips, butterscotch chips, pecans and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States