White Chocolate Coconut Macadamia Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I guess these were not what I was expecting. Number one I couldn't get the "creamy" butter and sugar mixture and maybe that is why they went wrong from the start! I found that they baked quickly and I had to turn my oven way down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Outstanding! Chewy on the inside, crisp on the outside. Perfectly sweet and flavorful. The ONLY thing I would recomend doing differently is adding a bit more coconut. I would suggest making 1 3/4 - 2 inch inch balls and flattening them out a bit, then they do the rest of the work themselves! I used pecans and they turned out great. My family, friends, and I gobbled them up in 4 days. I would definetly recommend trying these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creative_Cook28

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelli F.
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
These cookies tasted really good. They are a little difficult to roll into balls and they do not spread in the oven, so you must flatten them before baking, but all in all a pretty good recipe that I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
These cookies ended up very cakey and fell apart. The flavor is okay, but doesn't make up for the poor texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very good. I didn't mix everything in the right order b/c I didn't read ahead and it still turned out really well. I was trying to duplicate some cookies from our work cafeteria. I used Lindt white chocolate bars chopped up and they made it taste amazing. Bigger pieces of macadamia nuts work well. A little hard to form balls from the dough but very worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
These were good, but not great. The one reviewer was right they do not form easily, but they also do not spread at all in the oven. I added 1/4 cup water and 2 more tablespoons of flour because the mix was way too dry and was so crumbly I could form it at all, but after adding water and more flour it was easier. When rolling into a ball also flatted it in your hand to form a cookie because it you don't you will get a cooked cookie ball instead of a normal cookie. The cookies were still a bit too dry for me even after adding water. This recipe definatley needs work and I really don't want to be the one to do it. I'll try another recipe next time. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
These cookies are great! The browned butter gives them a really special flavor, my family asks for these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
I have two sons away at college and they constantly ask me to send them these cookies. They sell them for .75c apiece. They love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
My family and I really like these cookies. They are very delicious and easy to make. They don't roll into balls very well, at least mine didn't but, overall, they are very tasty. We love macadamia nuts and were trying to find a recipe that sounded good and this was the one I chose. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
These very very easy to make and they came out delicous! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States